• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Wanna laugh? Got a second? Help out this ol' nOOb!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Diggrr

Underwater Senior Member
Okay guys, forget about the blues...total nOOb here.

I messed up today and bought a TBredB 2000+ for the ol' lady's computer today. She has the KT7A-raid v1.1, so it's only supposed to take a 1400+ or so, and I do have the latest bios in it.

Now I've read all I could find here about remapping, and it's clear as mud.
No pics, no tuts, just a couple "look what I did" threads and a link to Tom's (we won't get into Tom's here, okay?).

What I'd really really like to know, is how on earth can I make her processor work in this system? I solder (yeah, solder) my own bridges and all that, but I've not done a thing with OC'ing since the origonal Athlon 1G was new. I also understand about the pits and how to handle them.
But what on earth do you have to cross or uncross with what to get the multipliers to add 8? Got a diagram w/walkthrough? Heck, a crayon drawing would be pretty helpfull!

I would be most gratefull for help in this matter.

*edit* basically, I don't want to admit defeat, at least not to her :D

Last edited:
i didn't lookk up anything on that motherboard but i'm assuming that you need to hard code the multiplyer for the processor to work on that motherboard?

there's a few places that i saw that has diagrams for hard coding, i'll try to find them and post links for you.

Yeah, something like that.
I saw a couple of threads here that successfully used B 21-2400's on this same board (works on other boards too) by unlocking or recrossing some bridges. But the details were sketchy, and there were no pics.