• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help Additionally Overclocking my 333mhz>350mhz AMD K6-2

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

angelkilla

I'm completely new to this. Only 15 years old. I recently got into this overclocking idea. Its not half bad! lol I started by learning how to build computers.. I built up a decent 160mhz computer. Then overclocked it as much as I could, and it would only do 188mhz because it was "locked" and i couldn't use a 3x multiplyer.
Next.. I moved onto my other computer. I got my AMD K6-2 333mhz running at 350mhz. Does anyone know what these things go up to?
It was set at 95mhz x 3.5 and I set it 100mhz x 3.5. Its like 2.2 or 2.8 volts I believe(?), and I looked around for postings about boosting the voltage on these processors with no luck finding any information to help me.
So.. I was wondering if anyone on this forum has any advice for me?? What does a 333mhz AMD K6-2 overclock to? I'm scared of like burning it up if i go higher. I haven't even tried anything higher. It runs fine right now. I leave my computer on 24/7 and its -always- working even when im sleeping. Will bumping up the voltage help me? I"ve just been using the original fan/heatsink and added a bit of thermal paste. Should I use something else? I'm in debt $1500 so don't send me on a spending spree please. lol
Please help me. Im new to this.
ICQ 12271465
MSN [email protected]
Email [email protected]

-Eric