Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

I got my 1ghz Tbird today

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-01-01, 03:56 PM Thread Starter   #1
GuNRocK
Member



Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

 
I got my 1ghz Tbird today


its 266 version AXIA Y 0115week original 7.5x133 i had some probelms with my mobo so i could only get it to work at max 103Mhz fsb x 11.5 multiplier ........ is there a limit that the multiplier can go up on the cpu or is it just the board that maxes out at 12.5x?

BY THE WAY THIS IS MY 100th POST not bad i am avging about 10per day hehe
GuNRocK is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-01-01, 09:28 PM   #2
dozier768
Member

 
dozier768's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2001
Location: portland,or

 
Quote:
GuNRocK (Aug 01, 2001 03:56 p.m.):
its 266 version AXIA Y 0115week original 7.5x133 i had some probelms with my mobo so i could only get it to work at max 103Mhz fsb x 11.5 multiplier ........ is there a limit that the multiplier can go up on the cpu or is it just the board that maxes out at 12.5x?

BY THE WAY THIS IS MY 100th POST not bad i am avging about 10per day hehe
probably the mobo, whats the problem you are having?

__________________
ATHLON Palomino 2000+ @ 1.823 ghz1.85v
Geforce4mx420 @300 mem @210
256megs crucial cas2 pc2100
60gig 7200rpm western digital
volcano 7+
"Everyone is born with an inherrint knoledge of right and wrong, dont let yours be waivered by popular concensous"
dozier768 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-02-01, 06:06 AM   #3
TranceBear
Big Daddy Bear Senior

 
TranceBear's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2001
Location: Denver, CO

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
GuNRocK (Aug 01, 2001 03:56 p.m.):
its 266 version AXIA Y 0115week original 7.5x133 i had some probelms with my mobo so i could only get it to work at max 103Mhz fsb x 11.5 multiplier ........ is there a limit that the multiplier can go up on the cpu or is it just the board that maxes out at 12.5x?

BY THE WAY THIS IS MY 100th POST not bad i am avging about 10per day hehe
Is my multiplying rubbing off on you? 11.5? gotta love those high multiplyers. My mobo gives me the option for 15, .........someday!!

__________________
AMD 9950BE Phenom 3.5ghz 1.47v 250x14 CPU For Sale
Coolermaster V-8 41c Idle-51c Load
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX/SB750
G-Skill 2x2gb DDR2-800 5-5-5-15-24
2x74gb Raptors-2x750gb WD Raid-0
Antec 1200 Case/ Antec 1000 Watt P/S
What's Fragging? I Don't Play Games
It's About Bragging Right's, Right?
My Heatware 100% since 2002
TranceBear is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-02-01, 08:23 AM   #4
PDL
Member

 
PDL's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: OH-Heartland of the USA

 
TranceBear, do you think the other Lx bridges could be used to change the default multiplier on those 266 "C" chips?
Seems odd that so many are having problems getting higher-than-default multipliers on them.
Course, I was lucky, I think, as you pointed out that I got a "B" instead!!

Just a thought.
PDL is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-02-01, 01:42 PM   #5
TranceBear
Big Daddy Bear Senior

 
TranceBear's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2001
Location: Denver, CO

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
dad (Aug 02, 2001 08:23 a.m.):
TranceBear, do you think the other Lx bridges could be used to change the default multiplier on those 266 "C" chips?
Seems odd that so many are having problems getting higher-than-default multipliers on them.
Course, I was lucky, I think, as you pointed out that I got a "B" instead!!

Just a thought.
I have not done alot of research on that cause I was lucky to get a great chip. I know there is a way. Try Tom's hardware and AthlonOC.com

__________________
AMD 9950BE Phenom 3.5ghz 1.47v 250x14 CPU For Sale
Coolermaster V-8 41c Idle-51c Load
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX/SB750
G-Skill 2x2gb DDR2-800 5-5-5-15-24
2x74gb Raptors-2x750gb WD Raid-0
Antec 1200 Case/ Antec 1000 Watt P/S
What's Fragging? I Don't Play Games
It's About Bragging Right's, Right?
My Heatware 100% since 2002
TranceBear is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?