Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

9800pro memory clock

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-20-03, 03:01 PM Thread Starter   #1
crimedog
Member

 
crimedog's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: South of Boston

 
9800pro memory clock


My memory clock seems really good (too bad my gpu won't follow suit ) I was just curious what kind of memory clocks everyone else can get?

Mine in sig

__________________
i'm packing heat
crimedog is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-20-03, 03:23 PM   #2
jmcmike
Registered



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Newport News, VA

 
375 w/ ramsinks (348 w/o, see my other post)

Before that on my 9800NP (returned) it was only 314. I am usually not fortunate w/ overclocks period but I have been very fortunate with this card so far. Next I plan to redo the HSF w/ Arctic Alumina hoping to get the core higher than 405.
jmcmike is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-20-03, 04:50 PM   #3
Clutch_Head

 
Clutch_Head's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: up state NJ

 
crimedog,

i took all the clock speeds of the 9800pro's with 128mb ram with stock
cooling from here, and found the average to be 423/363 core/memory. so i'd say
your doing pretty darn good with your core/memory. puts my 8500@295mhz to shame.

Timmybighands tilted the scale a tad with his 486 core clock .

c_h

__________________
MB) Z77 Extreme 4 CPU) 2500K @ 4.3Ghz 1.25v LLC3 HS) NH-D14 RAM) samsung "green" @ 1600 9-9-9-24 1.35v
GPU) GTX670 FTW @1320Mhz SSD) 840 pro 256GB, m500 120GB Optic) Lite-on DL PSU) SS-660XP˛ Case) HAF XB
Clutch_Head is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-20-03, 05:37 PM   #4
Timmybighands
Member

 
Timmybighands's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003

 
Yes-sir That was on the stock cooling. I am now swiftech watercooled, and can push 490 without a hitch. My memory remains the same, however. It will not budge from 378.
Timmybighands is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-20-03, 07:05 PM Thread Starter   #5
crimedog
Member

 
crimedog's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: South of Boston

 
I'd post mine there but I'm gonna have a maze4 on it soon
If Fedex ever decides to give me my package that is...

__________________
i'm packing heat
crimedog is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-20-03, 07:24 PM   #6
felinusz
Senior Overclocking Magus

 
felinusz's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Taiwan

 
I'm stuck at 370 on the memory - no RAMsinks or anything. Even one measly MHz increment over 370 causes snow.

I hope that RAMsinks will help me get to 380 stably. How do those 3DMark leaders get their memory to 400+?? Surely a Volt Mod doesn't help *that* much!

felinusz is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?