Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

waterblocks for 754

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-26-04, 05:43 PM Thread Starter   #1
AlucardCasull
Member

 
AlucardCasull's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbus, Ohio

 
waterblocks for 754


Do they make good waterblocks for socket 754 (Athlon 64) yet?
AlucardCasull is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-26-04, 06:05 PM   #2
DOHCrazy
Member



Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Colony, TX

 
Whitewaters have 64 adapters made for them.

www.dtekcustoms.com

__________________
C2D E6600:: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R :: Kingston HyperX PC2 6400 2x1024 @ 1.7 :: EVGA 8600GTS:: Seagate 250 7200.10:: Antec 900 :: Corsair 520HX

Heat-wur
DOHCrazy is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-27-04, 12:19 AM Thread Starter   #3
AlucardCasull
Member

 
AlucardCasull's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbus, Ohio

 
cool cool, thanks
AlucardCasull is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-27-04, 01:21 AM   #4
Rokk1972
Member

 
Rokk1972's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great NorthWest

 
I am using the A64 version of the RBX, there is also a A64 version of the Maze 4

If you do go with a Danger Den block, I recommend getting a Brass top....Just looks too cool!!
Rokk1972 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-27-04, 05:13 AM   #5
govern1
Registered



Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: CT

 
Rokk1972, how do you like your RBX with the A64? I just bought the block and have to wait about 1 1/2 more weeks to install. I currently use an RBX with an athlon XP (works nice). Any complaints? How are temps?

Shawn
govern1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-27-04, 04:22 PM   #6
Rokk1972
Member

 
Rokk1972's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great NorthWest

 
No complaints, getting great temps.
Rokk1972 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-28-04, 05:35 AM   #7
govern1
Registered



Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: CT

 
Great! Thanks for the reply. I'm really looking forward to putting all of my new stuff together.

Shawn
govern1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-28-04, 09:16 AM   #8
wannaoc
Member

 
wannaoc's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: Buried in UPS packages

 
Swiftech also has A64 versions of their blocks including the TEC setups if I remember right.
wannaoc is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-28-04, 02:02 PM   #9
Electric
New Member



Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Belmar, New Jersey

 
Does the Athlon64 version of the Maze 4 also fit on a Socket A CPU with the four mounting holes? I was thinking of buying some watercooling stuff now and then upgrading to some type of Athlon64 system later this year, and I don't want to buy a new block when I do.
Electric is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-28-04, 02:42 PM   #10
WejRepus
Member

 
WejRepus's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Redwood City, CA

 
i cant find the A64 adaptor for the whitewater...
am i missing something?
WejRepus is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?