Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

PR3ACH3R BIOS for NF7-S V2.0

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-08-04, 04:12 PM Thread Starter   #1
Hood
Member

 
Hood's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scotland

 
PR3ACH3R BIOS for NF7-S V2.0


Have a look HERE and give it a go if you wish, I am sure you wont regret it.
Hood
Hood is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 02-08-04, 04:41 PM   #2
Sentential
Contributing Member

 
Sentential's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Midland, Texas

 
!?!?!?! The good man's makin em for us guys now?

Sweet !!
Sentential is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-04, 04:43 PM Thread Starter   #3
Hood
Member

 
Hood's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scotland

 
Had it for a long time but only now able to POST it, PR3ACH3R is very thorough in his testing.
Hood
Hood is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-04, 06:20 PM   #4
Sentential
Contributing Member

 
Sentential's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Midland, Texas

 
Quick question..... are the 10/10.5 multis active on his BIOS?
Sentential is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-04, 06:23 PM Thread Starter   #5
Hood
Member

 
Hood's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scotland

 
Well I never had a prob with them in the first place with any of my CPUs, this is a new 2800+ and I havent tested the multis fully with this one.
Hood
Hood is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-04, 06:43 PM   #6
Sentential
Contributing Member

 
Sentential's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Midland, Texas

 
Ahh, but you have a Vapo. It may not be an issue for you, but it is for me
Sentential is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-04, 07:50 PM   #7
BalliN
Member

 
BalliN's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Houston. TX

 
Do you need to rename the file to .bin or .exe? its currently PR3HMNF7.D18
BalliN is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-04, 10:55 PM   #8
Octavian
Registered



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
Quote:
Originally posted by BalliN
Do you need to rename the file to .bin or .exe? its currently PR3HMNF7.D18
I second that question, and ask one other.

What SATA Bios does this have in it?
Octavian is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-09-04, 01:14 AM Thread Starter   #9
Hood
Member

 
Hood's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scotland

 
BalliN & Octavian
Yes just rename it to .bin and it has SATA 4.2.12 Bios.
Hood
Hood is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-09-04, 02:19 AM   #10
iLLestOne
Member



Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: San Jose, Cali

 
Hood, does ur cpu socket have a metal or plastic lever?

On my metal lever board, 10 and 10.5 always worked. But on my plastic, they didn't.

So you change the .d18 file to .bin?

__________________
x2 4400 (89w) CCBIE 0610 DPMW 296x10=2960mhz 1.5v
xp90c *25c idle, 43c load*
DFI Lanparty NF4 Ultra D *bios 11/14*
2x512mb Mushkin xp4400 @ 296 2.5-4-4-8 2.7v
connect3d x1900xt *cat 6.12*
OCZ GameXStream 700-Watt
74gb Raptor
iLLestOne is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-09-04, 05:33 AM   #11
james.miller
Member

 
james.miller's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dunstable, uk

 
i got a plastic lever and the multi's are fine on my board. Mabey i'll give this bios a go.

__________________
The HTPC

E2160 @ 2.7ghz | Thermaltake The Orb cooler | Asus p5w-dh | 4Gb DDR-II pc6400| 1.00Tb of WD AAKS storage | Asus Xonar D2| 360 HD-DVD drive
Pioneer bd204 bluray sata drive | Corsair HX620w PSU | BFG GeForce 8800GTX | Silverstone SST-LC17b
| 22" dell e228wfp | 40" 1080p SONY 40w2000

ONKYO TX-SR805 | bi-amped mission m71i fronts | eltax center & bipolar rears
2x 12" custom built subwoofers powered by a denon pma-100m | PS3 with linux and a 250gb 3.5" internal drive | Nintendo wii


james.miller is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-09-04, 06:44 AM   #12
juliendogg
Member

 
juliendogg's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: NC, USA

10 Year Badge
 
be sure an let us know how it works out .

J.

__________________
AOpen H 700B
TT TR2 750
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI S4
Phenom 9750
CM Hyper 212 Evo
2x Palit GTX 560ti
8GB of some kind of crappy ram
juliendogg is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 02:16 PM   #13
{PMS}fishy
Senior A64 Killer

 
{PMS}fishy's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Boston, MA

10 Year Badge
 
Hey guys the download link on his site is broken.

If any one has it please PM me.

Thanks.

__________________
Pick 2: Speed -- Reliability -- Cost

Trouble Shooting 101:
1. RTFM
2. Repeat Step 1

6ghz Club Member.


cw823 Fan Club Founding Member, are you?
{PMS}fishy is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 02:29 PM   #14
JML
Senior Member

 
JML's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: New Jersey

10 Year Badge
 
Does this bios support the sata raid?

__________________
Athlon XP 2500+ I Abit NF7-S rev.2 I Two 36.7GB Raptors in RAID 0
Geforce3 Ti200 I 2x512MB Mushkin PC3500 Level 2


If you think it's been asked before, it probably has- Search
JML is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 03:41 PM Thread Starter   #15
Hood
Member

 
Hood's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scotland

 
Sorry guys for not getting back, been very busy the last week.
{PMS}fishy
Have sent you a PM.



JML
Yes it does support RAID.

iLLestOne
I have had 3x NF7-S , 2x with plastic and 1x metal levers. All work with 10x and 10.5x multis.

Hood
Hood is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 07:25 PM   #16
Frumpco_
Member

 
Frumpco_'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Great White North Eh?

 
Anyone have a link or can post it so we can DL this file please?
Frumpco_ is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 07:31 PM Thread Starter   #17
Hood
Member

 
Hood's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Scotland

 
The BIOS is being modded again as we speak, not that there was anything wrong wth the first one but PR3ACH3R thinks he can improve on it. Hopefully I will be able to post it in a day or so. PR3ACH3R is working hard on it.
Hood
Hood is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 10:27 PM   #18
JDizzle
Member

 
JDizzle's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Houston, Tx

 
How high FSB can you get without modding?

Last edited by JDizzle; 02-16-04 at 10:37 PM.
JDizzle is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 11:27 PM   #19
Octavian
Registered



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
Quote:
Originally posted by JDizzle
How high FSB can you get without modding?
see sig....
Octavian is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-16-04, 11:28 PM   #20
Octavian
Registered



Join Date: Jun 2003

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Hood
The BIOS is being modded again as we speak, not that there was anything wrong wth the first one but PR3ACH3R thinks he can improve on it. Hopefully I will be able to post it in a day or so. PR3ACH3R is working hard on it.
Hood
Hood, keep us posted.

Will he be updating the SATA Bios?
Octavian is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?