• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OCing a 2600+

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

dicecca112

I have been trying to overclock my 2600+ for a week now. I cannot get it stable. My specs are in my signature. I'm a newbie at this and friend was helping me. I need settings for everything, memory, cpu, etc.

i don't remember this very well, but do they make Tbred 2600? let me go check real quick, it's important cuzz that's how we'll figure out what multiplier and FSB u can do, espeically since u have that PC 2700 RAM.

alright, no different in FSB between the barton and Tbred 2600, it's just the multiplier that's different. it'll be real hard to OC any of them cuzz u have PC 2700 RAM, so u'll have to run on a ratio if u wanna OC, and AMD will loose major performance when u run on ratio, i suggest u go grab some PC 3200 ram and u'll be much better.

he got the stuff in his sig dude, everything is fine except that he got PC 2700 RAM, unless he can go above 166mhz on that RAM he's stuck.

I tried 170*13, Default is 167*12.5. My CPu is a thoroughbred, and it is unlocked if that helps. my load temps after 2 hours of NHL 2004 are 31sys and 34cpu. on idle it is 26sys and 30cpu. Getting new Ram is not an option. Just don't frankly have the cash right now. I want to build another rig, so this will have to do for now. Hope you guys can help me

ok, it's unlock, so that's good :) the default is 12.5 X 166, there's no 167FSB at default, and ur loaded temp might now be right, run prime 95 for 15 min and it'll give u a more accurate loaded temp but if u reported the right temp then u'll have good potential, what i would try to do is up the multiplier
166 X 13 = 2158
166 X 14 = 2324