• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Where are all my Celeron buddies at????

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Humpmasta_Flex

Registered
I have been asking questions on another thread about this and I have to gain the attention of anyone with some direct experience in this selection (not that the others weren't any help, just that I could use all the help I can get) lol.
I'm anting to OC my system and have run into a snag. I have setup an Intel Cel 2.7 128 L2 400mhz bus. When I raised my clock speed on my Bios to 3.11 it runs smooth. I ran the Toast burner for three hours and it ran fine. i know that when you run a burner that you are supposed to run it all day but I am a noob ...liable excuse... anyways, when I raised it agin to 3.2 (raising it by the mulitiplier xxx * 27; currently 110 * 27) and when I boot up it goes all the way up until the logon screen to W2K and then BOOM!!!! The blue screen of death out of no where....now, I thought that when your CPU doesn't have enough voltage it would hang right after BIOS bootup. So what could this mean? Do I need to up my vo9ltage at this point or what. And if so, which one. I have one for DDR and one for Vcore and then one for AGP (obviously not this one). My setup allows me to lock the AGP and PCI so that my OCing doesn't mess them up. - Humpmasta_flex
I think you just need to up the vcore in tiny increments. If your ram is running above its recommended speed, also up the vdimm in tiny increments. -Quailane