• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Splinter Cell Pandora Tomorrow Multiplayer!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

twEEkerAreUs

I've been playing the Multiplayer demo off & on between BF Vietnam and I have to say I'm impressed. At first like "A LOT" of people, I thought the Multiplayer was horrible untill I truly figured out how to play and what everything does. It kind of has a higher learning curve then most FPS games to say the least but once you get the hang of it you become addicted. Anyone play Multiplayer Demo or the full game? Thinking about buying it this week, already ordered a Mic :p ........Looking for some decent players to play with that actually know what there doing Heh.

I just d/led the demo yesterday and played it a couple times. Seems pretty cool but im still learning how to play it as well. Dunno if Im gonna buy it though. UT2k4 is getting a lot of my gaming time.

yea, the learning curve is definately high on this one.

I am convinced that a seperate team made the multiplayer, instead of one team making the multi and single player. The controls are just so different.....I suppose its nescessary, but still.

But once you learn how to play, and once you learn the maps, it's a real blast.

It was fun for the first days. At first, it seems impossible if you play either sides, but I'll give a few tips to help out the ppl who needs it.

Mercs

You got two very important goggles. One is motion tracking and the other is called EMF.

Motion tracking tracks movement (duh). The spy can sit still and you won't be able to track him, but if he moves slightly, you will see him.