Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Memory problem?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-19-04, 10:37 PM Thread Starter   #1
Charloz24
Member

 
Charloz24's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada

 
Question Memory problem?


This message appear sometime when folding (tinkers, not gromacs) or in the windows explorer:

The instruction at "0xf7c4c3c5" referenced memory at "0xf7c4c3c5". The memory coould not be "read".

Is it memory corruption? Or windows xp problem?
Charloz24 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-20-04, 12:43 AM   #2
glasszon
Member



Join Date: Feb 2004

 
Are you memory stable during prime95 test?

__________________
CPU: Intel i7-950
Memory: Gskill 6gb Ram
Video card: Geforce GTX 260
Power Supply: Seasonic X-Series 750W PSU 80PLUSŪ Gold
Motherboard: Asus P6X58D-E Motherboard
Hard drive 1: Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black
Hard drive 2: Seagate 2TB Hard Drive (raid 1)
Hard drive 3: Seagate 2TB Hard Drive (raid 1)
Case: LIAN-LI ARMORSUIT PC-P50B ALUMINIUM MID TOWER GAMING CASE
Heatsink: Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B CPU Cooler
glasszon is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-20-04, 12:53 AM   #3
glock19owner
Member

 
glock19owner's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002

 
Re: Memory problem?


Quote:
Originally posted by Charloz24
This message appear sometime when folding (tinkers, not gromacs) or in the windows explorer:

The instruction at "0xf7c4c3c5" referenced memory at "0xf7c4c3c5". The memory coould not be "read".

Is it memory corruption? Or windows xp problem?
Usally a windoze XP problem is a memory issue...especially on a NF2 MB...

What memory and timings and FSB are you running at?
glock19owner is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-20-04, 04:49 PM Thread Starter   #4
Charloz24
Member

 
Charloz24's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada

 
I don't know why, because I used to do 217 fsb on this memory (for month and month of folding)

And I was running it now only at 200 fsb....
Charloz24 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-20-04, 07:57 PM   #5
Digital_Cowboy
Member

 
Digital_Cowboy's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: 192.168.1.1

 
run memtest. Tha'll tell you if your ram is bad for sure.

__________________
Core I7 970 @ 3.6GHZ | Asus Rampage III Formula | 12GB Patriot DDR3 | EVGA GTX 580 SC | OCZ Revodrive X2 240GB | PCP&C Silencer 940 | Hyper 212+
Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0GHZ | Gigabyte X38-DQ6 | 8GB DDR2 | 2 x ATI 4870 1gb in Crossfire | 2 x 2tb | PCP&C 940 Silencer | Cooler Master Cosmos | hyper 212+
Digital_Cowboy is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?