Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Getting a new 2500+ i need some advice

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-22-04, 10:49 AM Thread Starter   #1
CandymanCan
Disabled

 
CandymanCan's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Woodbridge, Va

 
Getting a new 2500+ i need some advice


I called a local store and they dont have any 2500+ Mobile in right now, but he can order one for me, and he said thier the 45watt cpu's.

Im not sure which one is which i heard thier are some that use 1.4v and some that use like 1.5v (i think)


Would it be worth to traid in my current desktop 2500 for $45 and pay the additional $60 for mobile ?

Im not sure what stepping ill get but i hear that basicly anything on the mobile is good. Do ya think Ill atleast get past my 2.3ghz barrier.


That 2.6ghz is only when i use ICE


Edit: Or should i buy the 2600 m

Are these any good ?

http://www.excaliberpc.com/default.p...4475acf90fc703


Im loooking at this one right now.

http://www.excaliberpc.com/product_i...oducts_id=3505

Last edited by CandymanCan; 04-22-04 at 11:04 AM.
CandymanCan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-04, 06:35 PM   #2
makaka
Member

 
makaka's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ukraine

 
i would suggestthis one looks good (good stepening) i think that 2600mhz with air cooling is possible:

http://www.excaliberpc.com/product_i...oducts_id=3606
correct me if i am wrong
good luck

__________________
Intel 2600k @ 4.8 Ghz , DDR3 - 2133 Mhz 9-9-9 , P67 Pro from Asus , GTX 570 from Asus , 2 X Raid 0 SSD 128 GB OS and 2 x 2TB raid 1 storage , 1.2 Kw PSU. All under water
makaka is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-04, 06:51 PM   #3
glock19owner
Member

 
glock19owner's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002

 
That 2600 only does on average around 2.6Ghz...

Mobile XP2500 (AQYHA:0410TPCW) is a better stepping...A's tend to do better then the I's...this 2500 does on average 2.7Ghz...

Last edited by glock19owner; 04-22-04 at 07:04 PM.
glock19owner is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-26-04, 08:57 AM Thread Starter   #4
CandymanCan
Disabled

 
CandymanCan's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Woodbridge, Va

 
yea but i heard the TPCW cpu's are crap.
CandymanCan is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?