• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How do you guys make the text fade colors in ur sigs?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

MadSkillzMan

Hey guys, i notice alot of you with faded sigs, and ive played with those programs that fade the instant message text, but im curious, how do you go about doing that? i have no knowledge of HTML. i do know some C++, VB, and am a QB master (but that wont help me here).

Thanx in advance everyone!!

I know at one point there was a program floating around that did it. I dont remember the name, maybe someone can help you with that. You put in the color you want it to start from and go to and it fades it for you

[color=000098]L[/color][color=000091]o[/color][color=000084]t[/color][color=000077]s [/color][color=000070]o[/color][color=000063]f [/color][color=000056]f[/color][color=000049]r[/color][color=000042]e[/color][color=000035]e [/color][color=000028]t[/color][color=000021]i[/color][color=000014]m[/color][color=000007]e[/color][color=000000].[/color]

:D :D

Now did you just use a program for that, or did you really have all that free time? ;) I wrote a program to fade any text with VB code between any X number of colors. I still have it somewhere on my drive, but I'd have to look if you really wanted it.

Though colored sigs take up a TON of space when downloading. Take the number of charachters, and multiply by 23 to determine just how many bytes you're making some 56Ker suffer through. 279 charachters (your sig) = 6.2 kilobytes = 1.25 seconds over 56K uncompressed. Of course, since the connection is compressed it'll likely only add 0.2 seconds to their download time, but it's still a lot of data just for coloring.

JigPu