• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First Case Mod - SuperMod

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Mattman

This is my very first attempt at a case mod. Looking at some the others here - especially some of the aluminum/watercooled rigs - this one is sort of primitive. It started as an Antec SLK3700AMB, but I thought the grey was a little blah. I figured to try something simple and somewhat "theme" related.

I used the technique in the case painting sticky and I think it turned out OK. Any comments (or constuctive criticism) welcome.:D

Attachments

• dsc00769.jpg
    dsc00769.jpg
    70.6 KB · Views: 342
I like that idea. It seemed that the hardest part of the painting was making sure everything was masked properly.;)

Attachments

• dsc00774.jpg
    dsc00774.jpg
    29.9 KB · Views: 320
It's polycarbonate with a silver/frost translucent backing (decal). It's backlit from below by the CCFL's but I'm thinking of adding a laser led to hi-lite it.

aaah now i see, i couldn't really see it was a window.
very nice, keep up the good work
one of these days ima gonna paint my case gloss black possibly with some design or diff color highlights

~Magick_Man~

I think it look really nice. Nice job with the paint. I was too scared to try to paint my case, but yours looks great. I bet it's really good for a first time, too.

If you want to go really far with the superman theme, you could get a custom fan grill with the superman symbol in it, and then make a nice blowhole in the top of the case.

Really nice, though! :D

Excellent job!! If this were your 18th attempt, I'd still be impressed.

Looks very neat. That Antec is a great case, isn't it?