• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Something Simple

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

nocturnx

Registered
I am a big newb to watercooling and to this forum. I am looking for a simple watercooling setup that would require very little modding. Also I am using a P4 setup. I just finished reading several of the guides on this site so I know a little. I was thinking about going with the swiftech H20-8600 kit thats here:

http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/swh2.html

I see that this kit doesnt come with the water block but maybe it would be better to get a different one besides the one that does comes with the complete kit?

I would consider peicing together a watercooling setup as long as it was simple and not overly pricey, in fact I think I would rather peice together a kit if it was cheaper and I new what quality parts to get. Im looking to spend under $200. Also I would rather not do any unecessary case modding but my case is kinda small. I might have to cut out the hdd cage some how. Here are pics of my current setup so you can see how cramped looking my case is. I have done some basic simple mods tho.

http://community.webshots.com/album/92764286pXXnCb

So basically im looking for a small, simple, easy, relativley cheap setup for a newb. Thanks for any suggestions in advance.

It will be difficult to get a high quality setup in a computer without modding of some kind.

I too have a cramped case, I believe it is smaller than yours... but I managed to fit a very large radiator in it ( larger than 2x120mm fans) rather easily and a mag 3 pump (which is also fairly bulky) and all the various tubes.