• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

This WC newbie needs your comments

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

invisible hand

I've decided to Water cool the rig in my sig, but I'm new to WCing and I don't know much about the best parts... so please help.

Please comment on the following parts I plan on getting. Prices are in Canadian $'s

190662 HYDOR L30 CENTRIFUGAL PUMP 1/2 INCH OD FITTINGS $69.95

190688 HARDWARE LABS BLACK ICE XTREME REV.2 120MM RADIATOR 1/2 INCH FITTINGS - BLACK $89.95

190948 GENERIC UV BLUE 5.25 INCH ACRYLIC BAY RESERVOIR - 1/2 INCH FITTINGS $39.95

190501 FLEXTUBING CLEARFLEX 60 1/2" PREMIUM PVC TUBING 1/2"ID/3/4"OD/1/8"WALL - 1 FOOT $2.49

190925 PANAFLO 120MM X 38MM HYDRO-WAVE BEARING CASE FAN - MEDIUM SPEED $21.95

190666 DANGER DEN MAZE4 GPU 1/2 INCH CHROME FITTINGS - BLACK

I also will be getting a DangerDen TDX water block for my CPU. What other parts will I need (i.e. fittings and clamps etc.)

Will I have trouble fitting all this stuff in a Lian Li PC-65?

Thanks for your help :)

if ur going with the tdx, i'd suggest getting a stronger pump, like the mag 3 or mcw600. The D4 from DD is also good, but i don't know much about it.
it should fit snug, might need some modifications to make it look nice.
u'll need clamps and coolant, and fittings for ur pump if u decide to go with a different one that doesn't have fittings.

I'm sure it will all fit in that case. My Coolermaster PAC-T01 is about the same size and I'm trying to fit a Caprice HC and 3 blocks in it.

you will need at least 4' of tubing. i would recommend getting 6'