Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

Open new window maximized?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-23-04, 12:16 AM Thread Starter   #1
TalRW
Member

 
TalRW's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Irvine, CA

 
Open new window maximized?


whenever I right click and use open in new window the new window isn't totally maximized and it kinda ticks me off . What can I do to make it so it's always maximized?

__________________
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+
MOBO: Asus K8N4-E Deluxe
HARD DRIVE:
MEMORY: 3.0GiB
POWER:
VIDEOCARD:
GNU/Linux Distribution: Trisquel 5.0 (Dagda)
Support software freedom! Try one of the nine FSF endorsed distros.
Got a wireless network? Secure it!
TalRW is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-04, 12:42 PM   #2
loks
Member

 
loks's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The M-I-A

 
maximize it then close the original window maximized and close that one. it should help.
loks is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-27-04, 02:25 AM Thread Starter   #3
TalRW
Member

 
TalRW's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Irvine, CA

 
tried that and it didn't work , anyone else got any ideas?

__________________
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+
MOBO: Asus K8N4-E Deluxe
HARD DRIVE:
MEMORY: 3.0GiB
POWER:
VIDEOCARD:
GNU/Linux Distribution: Trisquel 5.0 (Dagda)
Support software freedom! Try one of the nine FSF endorsed distros.
Got a wireless network? Secure it!
TalRW is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-27-04, 03:53 AM   #4
Stedeman
The Half Asleep Member

 
Stedeman's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lewiston Maine

 
Pulled from a Google search:

Close all instances of Internet Explorer except for one.
Right-click on a link in the page and select: "Open in New Window"
Close the first browser window using the [ X ] (upper right corner)
Resize the window manually by dragging the sides to the desired size.
Note: Do NOT click the Maximize button, you must do it manually.
Hold down the Ctrl key and click the Close button (upper right)

*you may have to drag the sides first*

__________________
My HEATWARE My eBay
Stedeman is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-28-04, 03:03 AM Thread Starter   #5
TalRW
Member

 
TalRW's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Irvine, CA

 
yea thats the problem. It says don't click maximize so it will only get really big but not quite maximized, and it ****es me off. I can't figure out how to have it maximized when I right click open new window....

I'm starting to hate IE. Think I should try firefox or opera.

__________________
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+
MOBO: Asus K8N4-E Deluxe
HARD DRIVE:
MEMORY: 3.0GiB
POWER:
VIDEOCARD:
GNU/Linux Distribution: Trisquel 5.0 (Dagda)
Support software freedom! Try one of the nine FSF endorsed distros.
Got a wireless network? Secure it!
TalRW is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-06-04, 05:32 PM   #6
TimDgsr
Member



Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by TalRW
yea thats the problem. It says don't click maximize so it will only get really big but not quite maximized, and it ****es me off. I can't figure out how to have it maximized when I right click open new window....

I'm starting to hate IE. Think I should try firefox or opera.
i think i'm one of the few that prefers mozilla to firefox. i hated opera. give it a shot, this among several other reasons why mozilla/firefox are so many times better than IE.
TimDgsr is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-07-04, 11:08 PM   #7
snafumaster
Software Jedi

 
snafumaster's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: South of Boston

 
I use Firefox and thunderbird for myself. When I build a computere for a friend, I will usually install Mozilla. I find that mozilla tends to be a little more stable. But, the quirks in firefox and thunderbird do not bother me. Plus, the fix usually can be found relatively quickly in their forums.
snafumaster is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Microsoft Operating Systems
Microsoft Operating Systems Microsoft Operating Systems and Applications
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?