Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

9800XT to X800Pro. Where's the Overdrive tab????

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-25-04, 04:59 PM Thread Starter   #1
tjr1973
Member



Join Date: Feb 2004

 
9800XT to X800Pro. Where's the Overdrive tab????


Does the X800Pro support one? I read in hard ocp that it does and one guy said he had to enable ati hotkey poller or something. I can't find that anywhere. It's a Sapphire card with ATI 4.6 Cats. Any help is appreciated.
tjr1973 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-04, 05:18 PM   #2
KrisMCool
Member

 
KrisMCool's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Greensboro, NC

 
When you install the drivers, everything will load that's necessary. You did reinstall drivers when you changed cards, right? If not, reinstalling drivers will open the Overdrive tab. And yes, you have to leave the ATI hotkey poller on automatic in services (that's the default setting after installing drivers, shows up as ati2evxx.exe in Task Manager) for Overdrive to work.
KrisMCool is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-04, 05:28 PM Thread Starter   #3
tjr1973
Member



Join Date: Feb 2004

 
Everything is running in services and it's showing up in the start up tab. Yet, I still have no overdrive tab. I reinstalled the drivers and that didn't work either. When my 9800XT fried, I uninstalled the ATI drivers and installed an NVidia GeForce 4 Ti 4600 to use until I got this card. I uninstalled those drivers before I installed the X800Pro. Could this be causing some sort of issue?
tjr1973 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-04, 06:51 PM   #4
KrisMCool
Member

 
KrisMCool's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Greensboro, NC

 
I doubt even remnants of the nVidia drivers would cause this, but who knows. Sorry, I can't think of anything else. I just know that before I got my X800 Pro, I always disabled the hotkey poller after installing drivers on my 9700Pro. When I did this with the X800 Pro, the Overdrive tab disappeared. Hope someone else knows the answer, or you find it yourself. Good luck.
KrisMCool is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > AMD (ATI) GPUs
AMD (ATI) GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?