Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Will this TC-4 also work with PIVs and Athlon 64s???

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-02-04, 04:06 AM Thread Starter   #1
ssgohan434
Member

 
ssgohan434's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Silicon Valley---> moved to Washington State

 
Will this TC-4 also work with PIVs and Athlon 64s???


right now im water cooling my AMD 1700+ with the TC-4 waterblock using the 4 mounting holes. Will i be able to use this same waterblock on a PIV and/or a Athlon 64 mobo??? Do the holes line up the same?

thnx

__________________
E6300 @ 3.6gHz (watercooled)
Gigabyte DS3
BFG GeForce 7600GT
TeamGroup 2x512MB d9 ics

Heatware

Crunchin' For SETI
and Folding@Home
ssgohan434 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-02-04, 04:48 AM   #2
SureFoot
Member



Join Date: Jun 2004

 
No the mounting system is different. Maybe using a custom external clamp would solve this.
SureFoot is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-02-04, 05:31 PM Thread Starter   #3
ssgohan434
Member

 
ssgohan434's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Silicon Valley---> moved to Washington State

 
i researched a bit and found that i need an adapter plate if i want to use this block on a PIV system (socket 478), but how i about if i want to use this on an AMD 64 system? I havent found an adapter plate for the water block to be mounted on an Athlon 64. Any input anyone?

__________________
E6300 @ 3.6gHz (watercooled)
Gigabyte DS3
BFG GeForce 7600GT
TeamGroup 2x512MB d9 ics

Heatware

Crunchin' For SETI
and Folding@Home
ssgohan434 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 07-02-04, 06:44 PM   #4
fafnir
Member



Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: moved

 
for the A64 system, you'll need BOTH the P4 plate, and some kind of A64 kit from polarflo.com or something and a bunch of small bolts and matching nuts

not worth the 30 bucks you'll have to spend to get it to work
fafnir is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?