• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Chenbro Gaming Bomb II

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

csrx

Registered
I did a search for this case but didn't find anything. Here is the link:

http://www.envynews.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=6554&st=0

I am going to return my super lanboy because it's not a good fit for the xp-120. I wanted an aluminum case with 120mm thats not $200 (lian-li). I have no experience with chenbro but love all the features listed for this new case. I don't like that the intake is kind of covered.

Can i get any feedback on chenbros reputation with their past cases. What do you guys think, suggestions?

Hmmm, why don't you mod your own case? A 120mm hole is the size of a CD. The best part about modding a case is that it'll be unique and not 2 ppl have the same case ;) . You also save money.

Really cool looking case...I bought one for myself to check it out and built several box's using the GameBomb's for clients.

Not the best case for a serious overclocker the way it sits...Like any other case you can mod it yourself.

I just like the way they look...Everybody that saw that box really like it...92 up front 120 in the back...Washable filter...The only time I busted out the screw driver was for the motherboard and front fan if I remember correctly...Couple of funky things about it...I hate the snap in clips for the motherboard...Once you screw into them they really dont like to be removed...The snap in drive rails are a nightmare to get off without breaking them...And the tooless pci card retainers do not hold the pci cards very tight.

All in all they are pretty decent cases...And for the money I consider them awesome cases.

Nebolous,