• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

what do YOU run DOOM 3 at?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
Status
Not open for further replies.

slyfury

can everyone please post what they run smoothly at...

i run it at 12x10 with settings at ultra high with the system in my sig.
i never drop below 40 FPS.
what about you?

Last edited:
I started playing at 1024x768 with settings on high but id get a very occasional 3 second stop when somthing big was happening so i turned it down to medium. Once I get up to a gig of RAM I'll test again.....and maybe that will give me the courage to play the next area lol :( :cry:

slyfury said:
can everyone please post what they run smoothly at...

i run it at 12x10 with settings at ultra high with the system in my rig.
i never drop below 40 FPS.
what about you?

i will let you know when i get it...I really hate everyone who has it before the release date....grr..

I run it at 800x600 low quality with all advanced options turned on and no AA. Framerate is between 20 and 40 most of the time, I don't want to go lower on the settings. However in the multiplayer I run it at 640x480 with everything off and that gives a stable 60fps. This is one the system in my sig of course.