Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

When Watercooling fails...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-05-04, 09:15 PM Thread Starter   #1
Osirus
Member

 
Osirus's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Check your Six...

 
When Watercooling fails...


Ok, I know the title is a little off, but oh well!

Anywho today I left for work like normal, computer still huming alone, well I came home from work at 5pm PST (my time) and noticed my comp was off. Thought to myself, boy thats odd. So I looked at the floor next to my case, and what do you know, my Watercooling tubing come undone! Granted I was using a piece of copper to bridge to piece's together held in place with heavy duty zipties. (I know, dont flame) Well I thought I was jacked cause of water all over the case, well I checked it out and all was good! Thank god! All that happened was the water shot off on to the floor, thank god it was the pumping end, well I learned my lesson on this one, and took myself to the home depot to get more hose clamps! Thank god I had set the BIOS to shut off the comp when it reach's 60c. it was off from about 12pm to 5:30pm PST.

I have included some pics to show you what it looked like when I got home.

http://www.sevenlabs.net/wc1/DSCF0077.JPG
http://www.sevenlabs.net/wc1/DSCF0078.JPG
http://www.sevenlabs.net/wc1/DSCF0079.JPG

__________________
HP dv8300us Media Center Lappy

Last edited by Osirus; 08-05-04 at 09:22 PM.
Osirus is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:20 PM   #2
corrosion231
Member



Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Phoenix

 
The third pic is 404 and I want to shoot whoever made that 404 page.
corrosion231 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:22 PM Thread Starter   #3
Osirus
Member

 
Osirus's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Check your Six...

 
lol... I made the error 404 page...
link fixed too.

__________________
HP dv8300us Media Center Lappy
Osirus is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:24 PM   #4
ed.howell
Member



Join Date: May 2004
Location: Southeast Michigan

 
Osirus,

At least everything is ok. I like learning experiences where things are a little messy but not messed up!!!

What kind of temps are you getting with that setup? I have a 3.2E oced to 3.9 so far and I think I am limited by temps.

__________________
Heatware
ed.howell is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:28 PM Thread Starter   #5
Osirus
Member

 
Osirus's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Check your Six...

 
Well currently as of this writing, Im getting 32c, with Alcohol 120% running, 6 browsers under Firefox, my email, and Napster running. thats with about 25% load. On full load, ill hit 42c.

__________________
HP dv8300us Media Center Lappy
Osirus is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:32 PM   #6
gbaz
Member

 
gbaz's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Orleans LA.

 
off topic you have one of those cheape comp desks from walley world? Think I have the same one as you hehe

__________________
AMD 2X Opte @ 3.05ghz
7800GTX @ 550/1300
2g OCZ @ 215
Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe (POS wont go over 275 FSB :bang head )

Dell 9300
1.7 P-M @ 2.26
6800 GO Ultra (no oc yet..)
KIA:
ATI 9800pro 400/351
gbaz is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:33 PM   #7
bizhar
Member



Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: North Carolina

 
Glad you didn't fry everything. Hose Clamps

__________________
Folding for TEAM 32: bizhar
bizhar is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:34 PM Thread Starter   #8
Osirus
Member

 
Osirus's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Check your Six...

 
I was off by 2 hose clamps, needless to say, I got like 25 of them or so from Home Depot!

Yeah thats the desk from wally world. Works great,and looks great in my room.

__________________
HP dv8300us Media Center Lappy
Osirus is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-05-04, 09:39 PM   #9
gbaz
Member

 
gbaz's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Orleans LA.

 
I like it also, i can fit my 2 comps and laptop on it when needed, and fits 2 19 inch mon with plenty of room to spare (should have gotten 21s but they are so dam big...)

__________________
AMD 2X Opte @ 3.05ghz
7800GTX @ 550/1300
2g OCZ @ 215
Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe (POS wont go over 275 FSB :bang head )

Dell 9300
1.7 P-M @ 2.26
6800 GO Ultra (no oc yet..)
KIA:
ATI 9800pro 400/351
gbaz is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cooling > Water Cooling
Water Cooling Discussion devoted to blocks, pumps, radiators, reservoirs, tubing, and everything else to get you running smooth on a water loop
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?