• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

help with overclocking!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tandynor

Ive got a Lanparty b mobo, 2600+ amd barton 333mhz, and 512mb pc3200 mushkin memory. Ive also got the KOOLANCE watercooling case. right now I am running 10.5 X 200. my chip runs about 2100ghz. the voltage in the bios says 1.75, and my memory timings are set to optimal. I havnt messed with the timings or voltages on the memory because I dont know what to do. How fast and safe should the 2600+ Run? Ive been running it like this for about 8 months now and had no problems, but ive seen people go faster on air. any tips? or settings I could change? I have the 1/21 drivers.

One more question, does getting a seperate sound card work like a graphics card? will the sound card take some load off the CPU like for gaming and stuff? thanks for your help.

ok.. i am gona be fast befor someone beats me here..

i dont relly understand what cpu u have.. is it a mobile or just a xp2600+..

getting a soundcard maybe better.. it does not take load off the cpu but more the south bridge ..and a little from the northbride i think .. sometimes u get better sound too from a card then the mobo.

you could try changing your mem times to something like 3-3-3-11.... btw cas means nothing anymore. it can maybe get you an extra 100 points on a few benchmarks.

thanks for the fast reply. Ive got the xp2600+ non-mobile. memory is mushkin level 1 512mb pc3500 sorry.