• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Newbie needs help tweaking Barton 3000Xp, X800 XT PE

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Pac2003

Registered
Hi all, been searching around for a decent site with top info and found this little gem. What a great site with so many helpful people. First off I just want to apologise if this is in the wrong section. Ordered a X800 XT PE yesterday. Thought I could do with an upgrade so went for this 1. Can't wait for it to arrive. Anyway the reason I posted is because i'm new to overclocking. I dont really have much on an idea what to do.

System specs:
AMD Athlon Barton 3000Xp (2.17Ghz)
1024 DDR RAM
160GB Samsung Hard drive
Radeon 9600SE ~ Shortly to be Radeon X800 XT Platinum Edition
Windows Xp Home Edition