Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

hyperx ?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-29-04, 01:01 PM Thread Starter   #1
traicer
New Member



Join Date: Aug 2004

 
hyperx ?


ok so i contact kingston today because i can get my hyperx ram to work at 6-2-3.2T with out getting this weird messege that says CPU ID: 0, this is on a a7n8x-e deluxe runing Athlon 3200, so i ask the guy if this is a problem with ram or something alse, all he does is tell me that kingston dosen't recommend the use of hyperx memory with any system and that he is sorry that it won't run. anyone know if this is correct or is there a way to fix it?
traicer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-04, 03:03 PM   #2
dicecca112
Member



Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MA, USA

 
Quote:
kingston dosen't recommend the use of hyperx memory with any system and that he is sorry that it won't run
I think he's blowing smoke. Well if it doesn't work with any system why do they sell it?

In order to help you we need the specs of your rig, use mine as a guide
dicecca112 is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-04, 04:51 PM   #3
problemc0mp
Registered



Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fargo ND

 
i have hyper x pc 3700... and it works at 200 mhz 6-4-4-2.5
problemc0mp is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 12:28 AM Thread Starter   #4
traicer
New Member



Join Date: Aug 2004

 
alright well my specs are

Athlon xp 3200,
A7n8x-E Deluxe
512 Kingston Hyperx (pc3200) (timings 8-3-3-2.5T) I want (6-2-3-2t)
samsung 40gig
samsung 160gig
420watt PSU
PNY 6800GT
traicer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 01:36 AM   #5
Susquehannock
The Mad Smelter

 
Susquehannock's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Maryland, USA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by problemc0mp
i have hyper x pc 3700... and it works at 200 mhz 6-4-4-2.5
Same here. But the same stick won't run at Cas 2.5 anywhere
near rated speed. (pc3700) it will however run at 11-4-4-3.0 at 252fsb.
Susquehannock is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 01:42 AM Thread Starter   #6
traicer
New Member



Join Date: Aug 2004

 
what do you recommend i set up my timings at?
traicer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 08:01 AM   #7
dicecca112
Member



Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MA, USA

 
well your memory may not just run (6-2-3-2t). what is your Vdimm?
dicecca112 is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 09:28 AM Thread Starter   #8
traicer
New Member



Join Date: Aug 2004

 
Khx3200ak2/512
traicer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 09:31 AM   #9
memphist0
Member



Join Date: Dec 2002

10 Year Badge
 
What kind of hyperx pc3200 do you have?
I have 1GB of PC3200ul and it runs at 2-2-2-5, dual-channel no problems on an A7N8X-X @ 200MHz. I did have to up the voltage to 2.7v
memphist0 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 09:33 AM   #10
memphist0
Member



Join Date: Dec 2002

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by traicer
Khx3200ak2/512
isn't that the bh5 stuff? you definately may have to up your voltage.
memphist0 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 09:42 AM Thread Starter   #11
traicer
New Member



Join Date: Aug 2004

 
so i'll up volt to 2.7 then set my timings to 6-2-3-2 and see what happens
traicer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 09:47 AM   #12
memphist0
Member



Join Date: Dec 2002

10 Year Badge
 
Give it a shot. I would even go to 2.8 if 2.7 doesn't work.
memphist0 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-04, 09:58 AM Thread Starter   #13
traicer
New Member



Join Date: Aug 2004

 
tryed it didn't work, i get a black screen after the bios screen, thats all i change the ram to different slots too.
traicer is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?