• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Ad for an ET server I'm affiliated with.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

InThrees

I don't do this often... in fact, this would be the first time, actually...

I'm a mid-level admin at an Enemy Territory server named Goat's Bar and Grill. ( www.goatsbarandgrill.com )

(If you don't know what Enemy Territory is, first of all, It's ** FREE ** for public use - an objective based team FPS using the Q3 engine, derived from RTCW. It's a little old, but it's still a great game. And free is attractive. ;) )

It's a great server, with a great base of regular players, and lots of visitors.

I feel pretty comfortable putting this here, because this forum has rules, some of which are pretty strict. Well, so does our server - no cursing, no insulting other players, no racism, etc. It makes for a great play experience when all you do is PLAY, and not argue with people, like you can on the average pub. We have loads of admins to keep the server clean and fun for all, and we have loads of players of varying degrees of skill, meaning you'll either be able to find someone to kill, or be able to find someone to challenge you.

If you've never tried an online FPS, this is a great starting point, we're newbie friendly. If you're a jaded experienced player, it's a great server because of the variety of players you'll find. (there are some unstoppable cyborg killers in the roster, let me tell you.)

Punkbuster enabled, running Shrub, with a constantly changing map rotation. We love new maps, and we get them in droves. It's also XP save.

If you can control your temper, not curse, and not insult other players, and not whine, then you need to check it out. :)

www.goatsbarandgrill.com (check out the code of conduct, it's integral.)
server: 69.31.6.147