• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Idiots at Frye's

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Mdogs444

So i got into my local Frye's retailer today on my 1 hour lunch break to do a little bit of that "shopping for what i cant afford". Im looking at motherboards just thinking its worth a shot that they have a DFI Lanparty UT (ha, yeah, i know good luck), ok they didnt. This dude there so going on and on about all these motherboards that i dont even care about.

Fryes Dude: This MSI Neo 2 Plat is the best board money can buy, so you should buy it right now!

Me: Yeah ok, too mad i have a 754 dumbass

Frye's Dude: Sell that, get a 939, cuz a 754 is obsolete and you wont be able to get parts for it in 3 months.

Me: Ok dumbass, keep smoking the crack pipe!

Frye's Dude: What do you run then? Think yours is better than a FX-53 like i have? I got mine up to 2.6 Ghz stable!

Me: I have a 3000+ CH, which is running at about 2350 stable. So you can keep your 250MHz and ill keep my 600$. Sound good? Good.

Frye's Dude: Mine will run games like Unreal smooth! Will yours?

Me: Ok. Save it man, now your just sounding dumb. I think my P2 ran that smoothly. Quit reading the sides of boxes trying to make poeple think you know what your talking about.

Frye's Dude: Whatever man, i wont help you anymore

Me: Thank god, your helpless anyway. Bye.

Thats one thing i cant stand. People who know absolutely nothing, and they make it out to be the end of the world!

I guess this isnt targeted at just AMD, but i thought you would all enjoy this!

I get the same thing from dolts at a gas station on my bike. Yeah I had a Ducati 1200 4 cyl and had to sell it after I got a ticket for doing 185. Or my favorite one is at car dealers. Some salesmen really dont know more than what the brochures tell them.