Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Internet, Networking, and Security
Internet, Networking, and Security Networking and Viruses/Malware trouble. Get the answers here.
Forum Jump

quick fix, can you help?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-02-04, 05:38 PM Thread Starter   #1
jstutman

 
jstutman's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: MOOissouri

10 Year Badge
 
quick fix, can you help?


I just set up another network and all the computers are set up and fine, i dont know what i did to one of the rigs. I have no password set on signing into this rig, BUT when i try to access the computer via the network. it prompts me for a password

it says

Computername/nameof network
pass:

Ive never set one up so i dont knw it, how and where is the option to either set this password or remove it from asking when another computer trys to connect to it via a network

Thank you very much
Jeremiah

__________________
Folding User Stats

Heatware
jstutman is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-04-04, 10:02 AM   #2
hkgonra
Member

 
hkgonra's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: West TN.

10 Year Badge
 
what os are you running ?

__________________
"I am for doing good to the poor, but...I think the best way of doing good to the poor, is not making them easy in poverty, but leading or driving them out of it. I observed...that the more public provisions were made for the poor, the less they provided for themselves, and of course became poorer. And, on the contrary, the less was done for them, the more they did for themselves, and became richer."
-- Benjamin Franklin

My Heatware
hkgonra is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-04-04, 10:15 AM Thread Starter   #3
jstutman

 
jstutman's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: MOOissouri

10 Year Badge
 
windows xp pro and all systems.

__________________
Folding User Stats

Heatware
jstutman is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-04-04, 11:16 AM   #4
hkgonra
Member

 
hkgonra's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: West TN.

10 Year Badge
 
Try making a new folder and opening it to sharing with no restrictions. after you restart it should fix that problem.

__________________
"I am for doing good to the poor, but...I think the best way of doing good to the poor, is not making them easy in poverty, but leading or driving them out of it. I observed...that the more public provisions were made for the poor, the less they provided for themselves, and of course became poorer. And, on the contrary, the less was done for them, the more they did for themselves, and became richer."
-- Benjamin Franklin

My Heatware
hkgonra is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Internet, Networking, and Security
Internet, Networking, and Security Networking and Viruses/Malware trouble. Get the answers here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?