• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

are these scores ok for system?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Nishant

Registered
hey all...i just got me a 9800 pro a while ago and well ran a few tests and got these results with the system in my sig..watya all think? is it ok or should it be more?

3DMARK01 - 15942
3DMARK03 - 5694
Aquamark03 Triscore - 39214

Hmm i just picked up a radeon 9700 pro off ebay and am getting 15,360 in 01 and 5,400 in 03, the video card is not overclocked and the barton 2600 cpu is locked. Must be something not working quite right as i would assume that the 9800pro would do quite a bit better then the 9700 pro.

I have no idea what to suggest as im new to this overclocking stuff, i just wanted to give ya an idea of what the next card down gets....

i know....i am new to the overclocking as well...oh yeh and my 9800 pro is at stock...i had a 9200se b4 this and that got me 3000 sumfin in 3d 01 and this one well...15000+ was quite a jump but after readin i assume i should be gettin a bit more than this...could it be coz of my ram? its pc2700 and runnin at 6:5 to the fsb

Draknoir said:
Hmm i just picked up a radeon 9700 pro off ebay and am getting 15,360 in 01 and 5,400 in 03, the video card is not overclocked and the barton 2600 cpu is locked. Must be something not working quite right as i would assume that the 9800pro would do quite a bit better then the 9700 pro.

I have no idea what to suggest as im new to this overclocking stuff, i just wanted to give ya an idea of what the next card down gets....

Erm, why would he do that? It would just involve more loss.

There isnt much more you can do... you need more ram bandwidth, but you dont have the FSB or ram to do that... it aint bad score for what you got (PC2700ram :eek:)