Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Your best memory bench? >Sandra<

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-04, 09:53 PM Thread Starter   #1
FyreDaug
Member



Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Saskatoon, SK

 
Your best memory bench? >Sandra<


The best I pulled before I fried stuff, was 5318mbs/5322mbs (whatever each one means I donno, but those are my best scores)

2x512 kingston valueram pc3200.. I believe at 2-2-2-5 at the time with 222 fsb. But I cant remember for sure.
FyreDaug is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 10:24 PM   #2
enduro
Member

 
enduro's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Montgomery Alabama Yall

 
Kingston VR at 2-2-2 , 222 fsb? I have Kingston VR that will do 230 at 2.5-3-3-11, at 2.8V, so you must have some nice chips on there. What does the IC read on the ram? I have mine running at 255 right now, and let me go check to see what I get.

All right, I get a 2821 on it. But I have an AMD (obviously) while you have a P4, so I'll post on the AMD side of things for comparison. When I get an A64, then we can have a showdown on memory bandwidth
enduro is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 10:28 PM   #3
CordialSpam
Member

 
CordialSpam's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Alpharetta, Georgia

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by FyreDaug
The best I pulled before I fried stuff, was 5318mbs/5322mbs (whatever each one means I donno, but those are my best scores)

2x512 kingston valueram pc3200.. I believe at 2-2-2-5 at the time with 222 fsb. But I cant remember for sure.

That is defininty unbelieveable on VRs but I got up to 225 at 2.5-3-3-8 max out and not sure it is stable or not or my Corsair VR

EDIT: Just took a quick test and screenshot.


__________________
CPU: E6600 @ 350 x 9 = 3150 @ 1.24v stable
Motherboard: eVGA 680i LT
Cooling: XP-90
GPU: MSI 8800 GTS 512MB @ Stock
HD: WD Black 640GB x 2 Raid 0
Memory: OCZ OCZ2N800SR4GK 2GB x 2 + PQI Turbo 1GB x 2 = 6GB total @ 800 5-5-4-15
Case: COOLER MASTER Mystique RC-632S-KKN1-GP with Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Sound: X-FI Xtreme Music

Last edited by CordialSpam; 10-12-04 at 10:33 PM.
CordialSpam is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 10:40 PM   #4
Know Nuttin
Senior Member

 
Know Nuttin's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada

 
Hope the picture is legible.

Samsung TCCC modules, not very good overclockers but they do fine. 210mhz, 2.5-3-3-10.
Attached Images
 
Know Nuttin is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 11:09 PM   #5
enduro
Member

 
enduro's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Montgomery Alabama Yall

 
That scores seems a little low cordialspam. You should be around 3300 I'd imagine. Were you running another program while the test was running? and you're running a 1:1 ratio right?
enduro is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 11:17 PM   #6
CordialSpam
Member

 
CordialSpam's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Alpharetta, Georgia

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by enduro
That scores seems a little low cordialspam. You should be around 3300 I'd imagine. Were you running another program while the test was running? and you're running a 1:1 ratio right?
I have ratio set to 166 and I did another test at 212mhz 2.5-3-3-8 (255x10, 166) and I got a 3200..which is ok I guess..

Weird thing is that my 2nd test had lower speed and it scored higher..

EDIT: OK I just tested this again with 1:1 ratio and CPU clocked to 2.2ghz..(220x10) and scored 3329..ok sounds better now

__________________
CPU: E6600 @ 350 x 9 = 3150 @ 1.24v stable
Motherboard: eVGA 680i LT
Cooling: XP-90
GPU: MSI 8800 GTS 512MB @ Stock
HD: WD Black 640GB x 2 Raid 0
Memory: OCZ OCZ2N800SR4GK 2GB x 2 + PQI Turbo 1GB x 2 = 6GB total @ 800 5-5-4-15
Case: COOLER MASTER Mystique RC-632S-KKN1-GP with Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Sound: X-FI Xtreme Music

Last edited by CordialSpam; 10-12-04 at 11:25 PM.
CordialSpam is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 11:25 PM   #7
enduro
Member

 
enduro's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Montgomery Alabama Yall

 
Oh, wait a minute You're running A64. ops: didnt' notice that. Have you tried running 2.9V through the ram at those timings to see if you can get it stable? That's still a pretty nice overclock though, even minus the bandwidth.

All right, 3300 is more like it. I was beginning to wonder about that.
enduro is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 11:34 PM   #8
96redformula
Member

 
96redformula's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004

 
I get over 4000 on my athlon 64 2.5-3-3-6 with a 240 FSB. I don't want to go farther right now cause I am on air and it is hot in the room a high ambient room temp so the temps take off when I go full load on it.

__________________
Core 2 Quad Q6600 3.60ghz @ 1.38Volts for now ---Enhance(Silverstone) 500W PSU
Gigabyte P35-DS3P --- GSkill HZ 4-4-4-12 DDR2-800
PNY 8800GTS 320MB
Apogee GT + MCW60 + MCR320 + Micro-Res
96redformula is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-04, 11:40 PM   #9
CordialSpam
Member

 
CordialSpam's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Alpharetta, Georgia

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by 96redformula
I get over 4000 on my athlon 64 2.5-3-3-6 with a 240 FSB. I don't want to go farther right now cause I am on air and it is hot in the room a high ambient room temp so the temps take off when I go full load on it.
what's your idle and load temp? and vcore? I'm just wondering

__________________
CPU: E6600 @ 350 x 9 = 3150 @ 1.24v stable
Motherboard: eVGA 680i LT
Cooling: XP-90
GPU: MSI 8800 GTS 512MB @ Stock
HD: WD Black 640GB x 2 Raid 0
Memory: OCZ OCZ2N800SR4GK 2GB x 2 + PQI Turbo 1GB x 2 = 6GB total @ 800 5-5-4-15
Case: COOLER MASTER Mystique RC-632S-KKN1-GP with Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Sound: X-FI Xtreme Music
CordialSpam is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 01:06 AM Thread Starter   #10
FyreDaug
Member



Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Saskatoon, SK

 
Just letting you guys know my 232fsb at 2-2-2-5 wasnt stable enough to run the way I wanted it. Things ended up frying yada yada yada, got a new board, piecing it together. Hopefully have some really stable ones soon. I was amazed at the bw I could pull off those chips. 2.75vdimm (2.85 didnt add any stability so I left 2.75)
FyreDaug is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 02:15 AM   #11
96redformula
Member

 
96redformula's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004

 
idle 38-39 when room is cold when normal it is 42, load is 48-52 depending on temp.

__________________
Core 2 Quad Q6600 3.60ghz @ 1.38Volts for now ---Enhance(Silverstone) 500W PSU
Gigabyte P35-DS3P --- GSkill HZ 4-4-4-12 DDR2-800
PNY 8800GTS 320MB
Apogee GT + MCW60 + MCR320 + Micro-Res
96redformula is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 07:44 AM   #12
ed.howell
Member



Join Date: May 2004
Location: Southeast Michigan

 
Sandra scores are 6600 with the setup in my sig. I am at work so I don't have any pics to post now.

__________________
Heatware
ed.howell is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 09:12 AM   #13
nl_rick
Member

 
nl_rick's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2004

 
Could do 230+ with some mem cooling parts ..

nl_rick is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 09:28 AM   #14
Shuzzy
Member

 
Shuzzy's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Canada

 
i get about 5900 with my 3500eb at 247 3-3-2-5. only got 2.85v right now though, soon i'll have 3.2v to run through it so i should be able to get a lot better scores.
Shuzzy is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 01:01 PM   #15
mbentley
Gloriously Lead
Overclockix Chief Architect
In stealth mode

 
mbentley's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN

10 Year Badge
 
here are mine:

my dualie - 2 x intel xeon 2.4 @ 3.0, 2 gb pc3200 ram @ 333


my gaming rig - intel p4 2.6c @ 3.25, 512 mb pc3200 ram @ 400


__________________
intel i5-750 -- msi p55-gd65 -- 4 x 4gb ddr3 1600 -- msi gtx550 ti cyclone oc 1gb -- antec p182 -- ocz fatal1ty 750w -- windows 8.1 x64
intel i5-3330 -- msi z77a-gd65 -- 4 x 8gb ddr3 1600 -- intel hd graphics 2500 -- fractal design define r4 black -- debian wheezy amd64

forum rules | overclockix | overclockers geforce survey | mbentley.net

Last edited by mbentley; 11-28-08 at 06:49 AM.
mbentley is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 05:13 PM   #16
larva
Inactive Moderator

 
larva's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002

 
Sig machine. The AI7 has very agressive bios tuning.
Attached Images
 

__________________
Home Rig - cod2 tool--------------------------------------------------------------------------------School Rig - work tool
CPU P4 561 @ 220fsb/4GHz------------------------------------------------------------------------CPU P4 506 @ 200fsb/4GHz
MB Abit AG8-V Video EVGA 7800GT-----------------------------------------------------------------MB Abit AS8-V Video EVGA GF 6200
Memory 4x512MB BH5 - DDR440-2,2,2,5------------------------------------------------------Memory 2x512MB Corsair VS400-2.5,3,3,8
Cooling Scythe Ninja w/103cfm 120x38mm Sanyo-------------------------------------------Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer 4 w/Intel 92mm fan
Sound SoundBastid Live Case AMS gTower PS TPII-480----------------------------------Sound Integrated audio Case Antec SLK1650 PS SP2-350
Storage 74GB Raptor - 2x200GB Samsung - LG4167b DVD-RW------------------------Storage 2x160GB Hitachi SATA - LG4163b DVD-RW - 250MB Zip
Display Dell 2005FPW 20" widescreen LCD Printer - Canon i9900
---------------Display Viewsonic VX2025 20" widescreen LCD Printer - Canon i860
larva is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 05:42 PM   #17
Jimbo_9907
Registered



Join Date: Oct 2004

 
I got 4775/4778 with 2 sticks of Samsung DDR3200, mobo and proc specs in sig, all settings are stock.
My latencys are 2.5-3-3-6 Stock, I have not touched them.
Attached Images
 
Jimbo_9907 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 06:07 PM   #18
musk
Member

 
musk's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003

 
Bandwidth


5955/6026

Shuttle SB75G2V2
2x512 BH5 245mhz 5,2,2,2

musk
musk is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 06:28 PM   #19
Sir Barton
Member

 
Sir Barton's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Fort Pontchartrain du Détroit

 
here we go. Athlon XP-M 2500+ with Kingston VR PC3200 Hynix D43 .


__________________

main system: Antec P180 | Asus P8Z68V-Pro | i5 2500k (stock) | 8GB HyperX 1600 | Sparkle 560Ti | 120GB HyperX (Wintendo) | 60GB Vertex (Debian)
laptop: Dell Inspiron 11z | Pentium SU4100 | 4GB Crucial 667 | 30GB Vertex
2nd system: Antec P180 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | E5200 (stock) | 4GB G. Skill 800 | eVGA 9500GT | 60GB Vertex (Mint Debian)
server: Chenbro SR10769 | Supermicro X7DWE | 2x Xeon L5420 | 8GB Kingston FB 667 | 4x 500GB WD Black RAID 10 | 4x Hitachi 7K300.C | Debian 6
media clients: 4x Apple TV 2 | 2x XIOS DS | 3x Squeezebox Duet
Sir Barton is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-04, 07:05 PM   #20
Skulemate
Member

 
Skulemate's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada

 
With my DK8N and dual Opteron 246's, I get ~10 GB/sec for memory bandwidth in Sandra (last run was 10202/10111 MB/sec). This is with the /PAE flag enabled for Windows (XP SP2) startup, and the memory running at 200 MHz with 3-3-3-8 timings.
Attached Images
 
Skulemate is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?