• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

i wanna overclock my 9200se

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

djravecreator

Hi Folks.

I have a ATI Radeon 9200se Card and i downloaded the soft modded drivers and atitool, i run the atitool with find max core but the problem was after 2 hours it crashed, it goes up to 308mhz but then it goes down at core 30 it crash is this normal i am a noob in overclocking!!!

Can someone explain me how to use the atitool or maybe has some good stats for the 9200se with passive cooling its the standard card from ATI.

I Hope someone can help me plz cause 200 core and 166 mem is too slow i have no money to buy a new one!!!

Greetz

Well I'm guessing that you don't know what the SE stands for then
SH** Edition

You don't have a very good card at all. Have you got any cash for an upgrade of any kind?

I know what ATI thinks it stands for but I think we all have the same perception of the branding in this forum.

Since you don't have any money to buy a new card.

Mind the max core yourself put it up 15mhz at a time and let it run the game test in 3dmark2001 and watch for it crapping out on the screen.

Do they same with the memory.

As for cooling I don't know if there is any point in spending the money and cooling that card.

Maybe someone with a better history of ATI will be more helpful to you then me?

iv got a 9200 and it aint v good card =/ cheap and cheerful as they say. it plays the games...but when it gets tough...it dont go well :(

iv got mine OC'd a little
im using RadClocker

its the easiest and best way to overclock.
mine occasionaly messes up when iv got like warcraft, counter strike, aim couple firefox browsers it resets itself...bout 4 tiems its made the comp restart but otherwise its fine.