Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Programming Tips and Tricks
Programming Tips and Tricks
Forum Jump

string termination

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-21-04, 09:10 PM Thread Starter   #1
Fractal
Registered



Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: WA & ID

 
string termination


Hey,
I have an array of a set lenght, and I'm having a user input a string. I want to output the values of the array only up to the last character of the string, I don't want to output any of the uninitialized array spaces....any help?
Thanks,
Fractal
Fractal is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-22-04, 07:50 AM   #2
mccoyn
Senior Member

 
mccoyn's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Michigan, USA

 
What language are you using? What function are you using to input the string?
mccoyn is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-22-04, 04:33 PM Thread Starter   #3
Fractal
Registered



Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: WA & ID

 
Hey,
Sorry that I didn't include all of that stuff...but I figured it out.
I am using c++ and what I needed was the null character denoted '\0'. I forgot the little quotes and it was driving me buggy.
Thanks anyway!
Fractal
Fractal is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Programming Tips and Tricks
Programming Tips and Tricks
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?