Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Mouseman+ Replacement

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-24-04, 03:42 PM Thread Starter   #1
ghastman
Registered



Join Date: Dec 2003

 
Mouseman+ Replacement


I use and love my Logitech Mouseman and Wingman mice. These are getting fairly old and am thinking of replacing them. I check regularly at Best Buy to find a mouse that feels good. The problem is that all new mice feel extremely narrow, and causes my hand to cramp very quickly.

What to the ex-Mouseman users of the world use now? What is the widest 3 button mouse out there? Or should I just go on an EBay binge and stock up, like I did with Model M keyboards?

Thanks for any insight.
Ghast
ghastman is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-04, 11:26 PM   #2
Chixofnix
Member

 
Chixofnix's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Kansas City, KS USA

 
i'm using a mouseman optical so i feel ya

i'm gonna upgrade someday to a logitech mx510 when i can get a a new blue one for less than 30 (counting shipping)... i've decided to go corded again - over the weight of batteries mostly... plus their cheaper w/ tails

i'm keeping my eyes open to the mx700/1000 though for a good deal

you're doing the smart thing by trying to hold em in your hand - but if you really don't like anything out there (though i can assure you you'll get used to most things like this over time - its like trying a new frame style for your glasses or something), and don't think you'll like it later after buying it... then why not stick with what you've got ?

if you want to upgrade coz it LOOKS like you've been using it the last ten years, consider dissasembling/cleaning/giving it a paint job

__________________
Current Rig: CPU: Phenom II X4 965BE, 3.4GHz RAM: OCZ 2x2Gb DDR3-1600 GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 5770, 1Gb HDD: (1)Raptor 74Gb, (2)Seagate 250Gb, (1)WD Green 1.5Tb PSU: ENERMAX ELT620AWT-ECO, 620W MBD: Gigabyte GA-MA785GT-UD3H CASE: Antec P180

Previous Rig: CPU: Manchester A64 X2 3800+ w/ stock cooling RAM: 2x1Gb of generic DDR400 GPU: XFX 6800GS (AGP) PSU: Antec True380 PSU MBD: AsRock Dual939 SATA2 mobo (AGP+PCIe)

My Heatware
Chixofnix is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-29-04, 08:09 AM Thread Starter   #3
ghastman
Registered



Join Date: Dec 2003

 
Score!!! I just found a closet here at work with 15 brand new Compaq Mousemen mice, still wrapped and taped from the factory. The boss will let me have 'em if I replace with something!! I should be good now till I die.
ghastman is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?