Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Display and Sound Technology > Displays and Digital Cameras
Displays and Digital Cameras Monitors, Digital Cameras, etc.
Forum Jump

PS2/Xbox off you PC?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-24-04, 11:06 PM Thread Starter   #1
syberspy9
Member

 
syberspy9's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Salmon Arm BC CANADA

 
PS2/Xbox off you PC?


Hey guys i just got GTA SA and i wana play it on my PC (throught my PS2).
I have a Ti4200 128 and it has video in, S video in and S video out connectors.
So what i did was got a super VHS dual male connector and a conector that converts it into a femail rca in port.

well its all hooked u and fine i turn on my PS2 and then.................
Um what now? i thought that it would prompt me or somthing but im stuck now.
so how do i view live feed from my ps2 on my PC??
i open the nvidia media center but there is so mutch stuff in there i go lost and didnt find any thing that looked like it was the right thing.

so do i need to download a program or somthing?

I would read my book but i cant find it i have the disk but no book. (i dont need the TV capture drivers installed do i?

well any whay this will be so cool once it workes but i need your help getting there.

I go back to as i was ,Lost
syberspy9 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-04, 08:17 AM   #2
DerekDRP
Disabled

 
DerekDRP's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: No Truss Passing :)

 
I would read my book but i cant find it i have the disk but no book. (i dont need the TV capture drivers installed do i?

From my experaince you DO need them installed. I had to do this with the xBOX but then i used a dazzle capture rig wich was nice. I would sudgest trying to install the capture drivers first.
DerekDRP is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-04, 11:31 AM Thread Starter   #3
syberspy9
Member

 
syberspy9's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Salmon Arm BC CANADA

 
ok i will try that and reply asap
syberspy9 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-04, 12:22 PM   #4
Rilian
Member

 
Rilian's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Texas

 
yes you will absolutely need the capture drivers, you also need a program to view the feed but it may be possible to do from windows media player, or you could use VirtualDub both work good, I hate Dazzle though they don't support any of their products =P

__________________

Kingwin Mutant-X Case
Intel Q6600@333x9 stock fan
2x2GB Mushkin XP2-8500
OC
Z Powerstream 520w
ATI Radeon X1800XL 500/500
Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R rev. 2.1
Rilian is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-04, 12:30 PM Thread Starter   #5
syberspy9
Member

 
syberspy9's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Salmon Arm BC CANADA

 
virtualDub? i will look into that but i have dial up so i cant DL that mutch.
i have windows media player.
how do i set it up? how do i veiw it?
syberspy9 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Display and Sound Technology > Displays and Digital Cameras
Displays and Digital Cameras Monitors, Digital Cameras, etc.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?