• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asus P4C800-E Deluxe settings?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

milky

Hi all, i'm new to all this but have recently upgraded my motherboard to a Asus P4C800-E Duluxe model which is running with a P4 Prescott 3.2... Reading through the forum i see there are a number of ppl using this setup and was wondering if you could give me some BIOS settings to get me started?

Thanks

Do some searching, read up on the basics of overclocking etc. Don't just jump strait into it and cause a load of damage to your system. Once you get an idea of what needs to be done then ppl here can help out on what your trying to achieve. I don't want to sound like im trying to put you off just from personal experience you need some knowledge of how to get started and what the settings are for. It wont take too long and is beneficial incase your system crashes etc.
good luck
And WELCOME TO THE FORUMS :)

Thanks for the advice, i've read alot on the subject and generally understand how it works. It's just i've been through my BIOS and am unsure where the settings i need change are. I'm certaintly not planning on messing around with them yet untill i have more confidence with what i'm doing, if some one could point in the right direction with this motherboard i'd appreciate it... I'm using the latest BIOS, 1019.004...

thanks

You want to go to JumperFree Configuration and set manual. and under manual lock your AGP|Pci bus ratio at 66\33. Then go down to spread spectrum and disable it. Set your Vdimm to 2.75 for starters. Leave your VCORE on AUTO!!! DON'T MESS WITH YOUR VCORE YET, YOU CAN DESTROY YOUR CPU.