• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Hi Everybody:-) advice needed pls

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Jammy Johnny

cpu-1999.JPG

Hi, I would like to start by saying that this is a gr8 looking site and look forward to sharing views in the coming months. And being a forum owner myself I will respect and obey your rules. :burn:

I am quite new to overclocking and although I build Systems for my friends, I Dont know very much about overclocking, But i am desperate to learn and will be reading a few of the topics on this site so that i can mess about with one of my own systems (wouldent even think about it on a friends YET!) ;)

At present I am running a System that covers me for running my own forum (which is down at the moment due to my hosts fault) and i also play a couple of games on it, namely Call Of Duty and Blackhawk Down.

My spec:
-----------

Asus A7V600-X (bios =1007 December 2004).
Amd Sempron 3000+ L2 cache of 512k, 12X Multi @ 2000GHz (333 FSB).
1024Mb of Kingston Ram, PC2700 (512mb X 2 sticks).
256Mb nVidia GeFORCE FX5500 Gfx card.
Really old Soundcard and speakers lol (APAC FM801 and 5:1 speakers).
akasa (AK-795) Copper based cooler.
17" TFT LCD monitor.
Logitech Cordless optical mouse and keyboard.
ATX type case with Case fans, DVD burner, DVD player.
4Mb Broadband using Cable Modem.
Me Sitting in Chair Usually talking a load of C**p (what the wife says lol)
---------------------------------------
So is there anyway that i can do a bit of clocking to this system?
Any help would be welcome :beer:
Regards

Jammy Johnny (john Mc)
Scotland
GB

Last edited:
Jhonny:-