• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

DFI UT 250GB RAM questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jay-jay

Hi,

I just bought a DFI LanParty UT nF3 250Gb, with some GeIL 1GB (2x512MB) PC3200 Value Dual Channel Kit CAS2.5.
I downloaded the CPU-Z application and in the memory tab it says "Single" in the memory section. I am just wondering if this should be "Dual" as there are two sticks in there at the moment.
Also what would be the optimum specifications to set for the RAM in the bios to get the most out of it? as i am completely new to fiddling around in the RAM section of the bios and overclocking in general.

Thanks for any help.

Thanks for the reply :)

Do you have any ideas on what i should set my RAM to in the BIOS to get the most out of it?

there's a ton of options.

cas2.5
trp 3
trcd 3
tras 6

that's the normal 4 that you have probably seen before. Anything lower than that would be considered overclocking. Try lowering one at a time but be prepared to reset the BIOS if your system doesn't POST.

also put CPC to enable.

Welcome to the forums

Thanks a lot for the responce, i will give those a go once i finish formatting and connecting another drive.

How do i manually reset the BIOS? as i was changing the timings in the RAM and now when i boot up i get two long posts and it wont boot into anything. ive never reset the BIOS before so any help would be greatly appreciated,

jay-jay said:
How do i manually reset the BIOS? as i was changing the timings in the RAM and now when i boot up i get two long posts and it wont boot into anything. ive never reset the BIOS before so any help would be greatly appreciated,