Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

DFI Lanparty NFII Ultra Revision A with Mobile?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-13-05, 09:32 AM Thread Starter   #1
deliarmin
New Member



Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Pasching, Austria

 
DFI Lanparty NFII Ultra Revision A with Mobile?


I'm new to this forum, so first of all: Hello everybody...

One question:
As far as I know it should be possible to use an athlon xp mobile in the NFII Ultra Board. But what do I have to do, to get it run? BIOS updates? ...?

I hope you can help me.

Thank you...

Armin (from Austria, so please pardon my english...)
deliarmin is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 01-13-05, 09:45 AM   #2
KKAT
Member

 
KKAT's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Spokane

 
yup it even recognizes it as a mobile, but defaults the speed to 800 i think.
good luck

__________________
939 90nm 3200+ @ 2.5GHz 1.575 (real vcore)
XP-90 w/ 92mm Enermax
MSI K8N NEO2 Platinum w/ OCZ DDR Booster:)
6800GT 400core/1150mem
1gb dual channel PC3700 Samsung TCCD(Gigaram wk519) 10-3-3-2.5@ DDR500
2x80gb WD SE
1x120gb Samsung Spinponit
1x250gb Seagate NCQ SATA 7200.8
OCZ Powerstream 520
KKAT is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-13-05, 09:48 AM Thread Starter   #3
deliarmin
New Member



Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Pasching, Austria

 
so its not possible to run it at higher speed?
deliarmin is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-13-05, 10:08 AM   #4
fac_29
Member

 
fac_29's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Manchester, England

 
It should be. He just says it defaults it at 800, nothing to prevent you manually adjusting it i guess...

Theres no offical Bios that fully supports Mobile that i can find, Here

If you go to www.dfi-street.com you can find lots of Beta and custom modded Bios downloads for various DFI boards and Bios Update Tips.
fac_29 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-19-05, 07:19 PM   #5
Electric Bill
Registered

 
Electric Bill's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rhode Island, USA

 
deliarmin - Check my Sig below. I'm running a 2600-M with Hellfire_BIOS_N24LD619-3EG-Rev3. I've been Prime 95 stable for over 12 hours at 10x258 and usually run 10x255 for general use.
You can usually find the moded BIOS here or do a Google search for hellfire BIOS. If you still can't find a link PM me and I'll send you the one I have. Be warned though that the boards are notorious for doing a bad flash so you should always have a spare winbind chip or a BIOS savior before flashing. Gluck M8.
Bill

__________________
ASRock 970 Extreme3
FX-4100 w/Coolermaster GeminII S cooler
M Station HT-1100 HTPC Media Center case
Antec 480 NeoPower PSU
Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
Gigabyte GV-R467ZL 4670/1GB video card
Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 500GB SATA hd
Windows7 Ultimate x64 & Ubuntu 10.04 LTS (partitioned)
Pioneer DVR-215D SATA DVD burner
Samsung 40" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN40C630


You can teach an old dog; it just takes longer.
Electric Bill is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-19-05, 09:38 PM   #6
THunDA
Member

 
THunDA's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NY

 
Yup mobiles run great in DFI's.. but it would be a good idea like Electric Bill says to have a bios savior or a spare bios chip just in case the flash goes bad.. you wont regret it..

GL and welcome to the forums.. btw.. you english is great..
THunDA is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-20-05, 06:09 AM   #7
Psykoikonov
Member



Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: ON, CA

 
Whatever you do don't flash that Lan Party revA with a LanParty revB bios. Most of the bioses out there are NOT for your board (revA). The mobile should work, however I've never tried to put a mobile in my revA...it's much happier in my Infinity.

BTW most revA stop around 220Mhz fsb, you'll definitely now make 250 as the revB and Inifinities do.

Psyko

__________________
Heatware (10-0-0)
Psykoikonov is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?