Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

Major lag in swg?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-06-05, 07:21 PM Thread Starter   #1
Asj69
Member

 
Asj69's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ohio

 
Red face Major lag in swg?


I don't know what it is about swg but the lag is horrible. Not talking connection lag here im talking video lag. Im using my first machine in my sig with an x800 pro vivo wtf i dont get it? There has to be driver isssues or something with swg. I am running the latest and greatest ati drivers btw
Asj69 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-05, 07:55 AM   #2
hawtrawkr
Member

 
hawtrawkr's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: galesburg illinois

 
i havent gotten a lag so much but i have noticed they have some problems with thier shadows rendering in the far distance correctly.

what settings and resolution do you have your graphics set @?
hawtrawkr is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-05, 04:01 PM   #3
Mortis03
Member

 
Mortis03's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004

 
Complaining about lag in SW:G w/ only one gig of ram?? Get some more.

Hehe, this is plenty of ram for most games, but it seems with SW:g not so much. I've never played it, but I've read a lot of reviews on it. There are also some long threads here I think about it. Anyway, search around and I think you'll find your not alone.

__________________
Main Rig:
GA-P35-DS3L - E2140 @ 2.4 GHz on Stock Cooling- 4 gigs G.Skill DDR2 - XFX 8800GT - Antec EarthWatts 430
36 gig Raptor [Ubuntu 9.04] - 160 gig - 500 gig 7200.11 [Win XP] - Lian-Li A05B
Lappies:
Toshiba 2.4 Celly - Pentium 133 IBM Thinkpad - Asus 900a EEEPC w/ touchscreen mod
Memento Mori
"Do you think if Bill Gates got laid in high school, do you think there'd be a Microsoft?"
-LazyBoy
Mortis03 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-08-05, 04:17 PM   #4
hawtrawkr
Member

 
hawtrawkr's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2003
Location: galesburg illinois

 
ive found alot of newer mmorpg/fps games need alot of ram when your in heavily populated areas especially if you have graphics turned way up.
hawtrawkr is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-09-05, 11:00 AM   #5
WuChild
Member



Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sacramento, CA

 
SWG plays fine with 1gb

I run on the highest settings with:
3200+ winchester amd 64
1gb mushkin
9800 pro
Neo2 Platinum
WuChild is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?