• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

EQ2 2-17 patch

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Remove

Is anyone else just as peeved off as myself and EVERYONE I know about how soe changed the game to everCRAFT/GUESS/HARVEST with the 2-17 patch the day AFTER about 50% of their player base got charged for the next month?

I started playing it the day it went live with my gaming group of 6 friends. We have watched the slow painful deteroration of the game with every patch/update released. As of last night only 1 person still has an account and that is becuase he is working out at sea for 2 weeks and has not been on the game.

I know personally I played the game to QUEST. Hence the name everQUEST on the box. I did not want to pretend to make shirts and tennis bracelets in a lil room all day. If I had wanted to do that I would have picked up a Betty Crocker RPG or maybe some Home Depot rpg.

Changing the whole encounter system and mob identification was a real brainiac move too.

If you have contnued to play please let me know what long term effects are happening in the game.

If you have quit also list why you did so.

No one has a comment on the most controversial patch to date?

I quit because once I hit lvl 23 it was like hitting a glass ceiling, it took FOREVER to get past. So I quit and went to WoW which I like MUCH better due to the faster pace of the game and it's easier to walk away from. I also quit due to the awful performance of the game. I has to have a memory leak or something, I would play for 2hrs then have to reboot.
But that's just me.