Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Which one out of the three? (RAM)

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-22-01, 11:33 PM Thread Starter   #1
Luie
Member



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Irvine, CA

10 Year Badge
 
Which one out of the three? (RAM)


Which one out of the three is the best? Please list them in order.

1) Micron DDR 256MB
2) Samsung DDR 256MB
3) Crucial DDR 256MB

Thanks in advance.

__________________
Click HERE for my Heatware
mobile():
..MacBook Pro 13" 2010
..Droid Razr
network():
..CA.parts.FOR.SALE = Visiontek TV Wonder HD650 + Wii
..WA.apartment = i7 930 + 12GB PC3-12800 + 160GB SSD + 1.5TB HDD + Sapphire HD5770 +Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
..CA.hometown = i5 2500K + 8GB PC3-10600 + 120GB SSD + 3TB HDD + Asus EAH3450 + ASRock Z68 Pro3-M + KWorld ATSC-110 HDTV
imma_Black belt Ubercloxx0r
Luie is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-22-01, 11:36 PM   #2
Placid
Senior Member

 
Placid's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Connecticut

 
What is the samsung 2100 or 2400 or 2700?
Placid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-23-01, 12:21 AM   #3
OC-Master
Member

 
OC-Master's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

 
Micron Ram is by far the best ram but those other two are right up there too!

__________________
RIG:
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe nForce4 SLI | 1805:Bios
AMD Athlon X2 4200+ | 2733MHz
4.00GB OCZ PC3200 | 400MHz 2-3-2-5-2T
2.00TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 (4X500)
1.00GB Radeon HD 4870 | CORE/MEM 790 / 3840
Creative X-Fi Fatality Champion Platinum
OCZ 850Watt Xtreme PSU | MS Windows Vista Ultimate x64 Edition
Acer 26" Wide LCD 1920X1200 5ms | Sunbeam Fully Mod BlueUV Acrylic Case
OC-Master is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-24-01, 02:47 PM   #4
oc jason
Senior Member

 
oc jason's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Fayetteville, AR

 
Crucial will TROMP all over micron!! Crucial is made by mircon but uses faster ram chips in there ram, Crucuial so far is the best overall, POINT BLANK ITS THE BEST - peeps wiht crucial pc2100 and beating my mem scores and i got Mushkin pc2400 which is good by any standards.

__________________
[THE HATEMACHINE]
.: p4 3.2c : Abit IC7 : 1.5gb pc3500 : Gf Fx 5950 :.

[FAVORITE GIRL]
.: AMDxp 3700 : DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D Socket 939 : 2gb pc4000 : Gf 7900gt :.

WoW
Server: Laughing Skull
Faction: Alliance
Name: Truex 60 Dwarf Rogue
oc jason is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-24-01, 03:15 PM   #5
Placid
Senior Member

 
Placid's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Connecticut

 
I am wondering since luie is in hong kong if he has access to the new samsung 2700 ddr with 6ns chips.
That might be better than crucials 2100 with 7.5ns chips.
Placid is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-25-01, 06:22 AM Thread Starter   #6
Luie
Member



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Irvine, CA

10 Year Badge
 
i can see samsung rams everywhere but i am not sure if they are 2700 or not. crucial rams are near impossible to find in hk...

In hk, there are only samsung, micron, hyudai, winbond, tomicorn and that's about it...
maybe some of those other rams are hiding in other places...(i only go to golden or monk kok for PC stuff) =P

__________________
Click HERE for my Heatware
mobile():
..MacBook Pro 13" 2010
..Droid Razr
network():
..CA.parts.FOR.SALE = Visiontek TV Wonder HD650 + Wii
..WA.apartment = i7 930 + 12GB PC3-12800 + 160GB SSD + 1.5TB HDD + Sapphire HD5770 +Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
..CA.hometown = i5 2500K + 8GB PC3-10600 + 120GB SSD + 3TB HDD + Asus EAH3450 + ASRock Z68 Pro3-M + KWorld ATSC-110 HDTV
imma_Black belt Ubercloxx0r
Luie is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-25-01, 08:54 AM   #7
Mr.Lansing
Member

 
Mr.Lansing's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2001

 
3,
1,
2,

but get Samsung IT"S SO CHEAP!!!!
Mr.Lansing is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-26-01, 05:11 AM Thread Starter   #8
Luie
Member



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Irvine, CA

10 Year Badge
 
are crucial really that good?

__________________
Click HERE for my Heatware
mobile():
..MacBook Pro 13" 2010
..Droid Razr
network():
..CA.parts.FOR.SALE = Visiontek TV Wonder HD650 + Wii
..WA.apartment = i7 930 + 12GB PC3-12800 + 160GB SSD + 1.5TB HDD + Sapphire HD5770 +Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
..CA.hometown = i5 2500K + 8GB PC3-10600 + 120GB SSD + 3TB HDD + Asus EAH3450 + ASRock Z68 Pro3-M + KWorld ATSC-110 HDTV
imma_Black belt Ubercloxx0r
Luie is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-01, 10:56 AM   #9
!!tio!!
Member



Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong SAR, China

 
is tonicom..!! not tomicorn!!!
and Samsung in HK are all 2100!!
Crucial is very good along with Micron.... well look at the stuff below!

1st Crucial
2nd Micron

what is samsung? a new piece of dung?? hahaha but...actually i m using Dung DDR for my Leadtek GF2! So Samsung (I mean Dung) sux!

There are DDR rams in HK.. The brands r: Hyundai, MagicPro(U won't know this suckie one!), Micron n Smasung

and for SD, Buffalo, Century, Hitachi, Hyundai, IBM, Infineon, KingMax, Kingston, NCP, PQI, Micron, Samsung, Toshiba and Winbond...

Luigi... if you wanna get Crucial, u have to preorder n some shop! and I think the price won't be TOO expensive... I think u can afford it

Last edited by Thelemac; 09-29-01 at 04:22 PM.
!!tio!! is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-01, 11:36 AM   #10
!-=sky=-!
Member

 
!-=sky=-!'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Hong Kong

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by *Tio Etomac*
is tonicom..!! not tomicorn!!!
and Samsung in HK are all 2100!!
Crucial is very good along with Micron.... well look at the stuff below!

1st Crucial
2nd Micron

what is samsung? a new piece of dung?? hahaha but...actually i m using Dung DDR for my Leadtek GF2! So Samsung (I mean Dung) sux!

There are DDR rams in HK.. The brands r: Hyundai, MagicPro(U won't know this suckie one!), Micron n Smasung

and for SD, Buffalo, Century, Hitachi, Hyundai, IBM, Infineon, KingMax, Kingston, NCP, PQI, Micron, Samsung, Toshiba and Winbond...

Luigi... if you wanna get Crucial, u have to preorder n some shop! and I think the price won't be TOO expensive... I think u can afford it
samsung ddr ram is great.....but they are all pc2100
i got 151 fsb @ 2.7v out of mine until some card in my computer blocks it...but i don't want to take out anything so i didnt test it

crucial you cant find it anywhere.....you will have to order it on the net....and crucial is better than micron.....even though they use the same chips

the leadtek geforce2 is a really good card......

Last edited by Thelemac; 09-29-01 at 04:25 PM.
!-=sky=-! is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-29-01, 04:22 PM   #11
Thelemac
Administratively Deficient

 
Thelemac's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canton, MI

10 Year Badge
 
Now now, you know we don't allow flaming here. I've edited the flames out of your posts.

Keep that in mind, ok?

Thanks.

__________________
42 | Sig Assassin

*click*
Thelemac is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 09-30-01, 01:17 AM   #12
!-=sky=-!
Member

 
!-=sky=-!'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Hong Kong

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally posted by Thelemac
Now now, you know we don't allow flaming here. I've edited the flames out of your posts.

Keep that in mind, ok?

Thanks.
ok, sorry....i got ******ed off....at his attitude
!-=sky=-! is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?