Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

g skill

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-05, 11:00 PM   #21
glock19owner
Member

 
glock19owner's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by rseven
I believe the M2 sockets will run with DDR2. You may want to be sure of your upgrade path before you sink money into ram. It is also my understanding that there will be dual core 939's so that may be the route you wamt to travel.
That is correct...when the M2's come out...they will be DDR2 and dual core setups...so you will be in the same boat as the rest of us 939 users when the M2 comes out...pretty much all new hardware for a CPU upgrade...

If you can wait...then you should concider waiting until the M2 actually comes out...the 754's can be just as strong as a 939 in gaming without the extra bandwidth...the extra 512MB L2 cache can easily make up for the bandwidth lost in DC...
glock19owner is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-24-05, 11:33 PM Thread Starter   #22
Wakeboardin_411
Member



Join Date: Nov 2004

 
so lc's have so tight timings and so latancy at 220 think somebody could get it higher with the same timings? probly just need more power
Wakeboardin_411 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-24-05, 11:35 PM Thread Starter   #23
Wakeboardin_411
Member



Join Date: Nov 2004

 
wait nvm he hit 230 at 3.3 he could go higher but i'm think he knows that and there isn't any more proformance he can get outta it
Wakeboardin_411 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-24-05, 11:43 PM   #24
glock19owner
Member

 
glock19owner's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakeboardin_411
wait nvm he hit 230 at 3.3 he could go higher but i'm think he knows that and there isn't any more proformance he can get outta it
230 is pretty much as high as I can get the LC's running 2-2-2...with another motherboard they might go higher...but this NEO2 starts to have stability issues when running the booster past 3.4v...

Now before I got the booster...213 or so was the highest they would run at 2-2-2 timings...which is pretty normal for TCCD's at 2-2-2 timings...
glock19owner is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 10:03 AM   #25
EspElement
Member



Join Date: Mar 2003

 
well im stuck with 512 ram right now.. i need some kinda **** to get me into a gig.. cause alot of ppl say now days taht helps alot with games

i understand that the m2 comes with ddr2.. i was asking if it would perhaps do agp... but i guess they mostlikely will not.. because they think pci e is sooooo much better when it really dont make a **** differance.. imo

well it was upgrading all that to a 939 venice and getting a pci e and **** after i got this memory.. or maybe just getting a 1.4 mobile and seeing if i can get a lil more to hold me over till the socket m2 and having to upgrade all 4.. graphics, memory, cpu, and motherboard... being that i run on my 9800 xt till the end of the year :-x
EspElement is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 03:24 PM Thread Starter   #26
Wakeboardin_411
Member



Join Date: Nov 2004

 
wats the highest anybody's seen tccd's or any chip go at 222
Wakeboardin_411 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 10:01 PM   #27
krag
Classifieds Moderator

 
krag's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Vancouver, Washington

10 Year Badge
 
DA-aaang bros! This mem is freakin' killer! I just bumped it to 310 htt and benched it! wOOOOt! I have never been to 310 before......

Gskill is the bomb!
Attached Images
 

__________________
I.M.O.G. "It's a plugin issue," ...



2600k
Asus P8P67 Pro
4g Corsair Dominator 667
6970 Crossfire
1t Hitachi
Win 7
krag is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 10:03 PM   #28
mattspalace
I been Dolk'ed Senior

 
mattspalace's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

 
Meh, that's okay I guess....

__________________
Case: Cooler Master HAF XM
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V
RAM: G-Skill Ripjaws X-Series 16GB DDR3-1600
SSD: 2 X 120GB Kingston Hyper-X 3K in RAID-0
CPU: Intel i7 3770K @ 4.2GHz - 1.18V
CPU Cooler: Thermaltake Water 2.0 Extreme
Video Card: EVGA GTX 670 FTW Edition
PSU: Corsair AX-750
Monitor: Dell U2410
mattspalace is offline Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 10:29 PM   #29
rseven
Member



Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New Jersey

 
Krag, quit bragging! LOL (Do you pick up a little jealous tone there? )
8K bandwidth! Heck, there ought to be a law!
rseven is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 10:44 PM   #30
krag
Classifieds Moderator

 
krag's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Vancouver, Washington

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by rseven
Krag, quit bragging! LOL (Do you pick up a little jealous tone there? )
8K bandwidth! Heck, there ought to be a law!
You think thats braggin" here is a new record for kraggy....320mhz!!!

I had to bump the voltage to 3.4v to make it happen though...all the othe benchies are at 2.9v
Attached Images
 

__________________
I.M.O.G. "It's a plugin issue," ...



2600k
Asus P8P67 Pro
4g Corsair Dominator 667
6970 Crossfire
1t Hitachi
Win 7
krag is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 11:10 PM   #31
rseven
Member



Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New Jersey

 
Okay, that's it. I'm sending you a dead fish in the mail!
rseven is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 11:11 PM   #32
glock19owner
Member

 
glock19owner's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002

 
The key thing is...how stable are those settings?

And have you tried to see how high they will go at 2-2-2 settings?
glock19owner is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-25-05, 11:19 PM   #33
Kaiga
Member

 
Kaiga's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Albany, IN

 
My opinion:
Gskill RAM, ocs really nicely, and is stable, and it is able to take some voltage, tough ram.
Its pretty fast, and its cheap. thats my opinion.

__________________
►X-Blade Mid-ATX | ╙ Dell Vostro 1700 Notebook
►AMD Phenom II X4 810 | ╙ Intel Core 2 Duo T8300 @ 2.4
►ASUS M4N72-E SLI | ╙ 17" XVGA Widescreen 1440 x 900
►G.Skill 4096MB DDR2 667MHz | ╙ Kingston 4096MB DDR2
►ASUS Nvidia GeForce 9800GT 512MB GDDR3 | ╙ Nvidia GeForce 8600M GT 512MB
►Lite-On DVD-RW | ╙ DL DVD-RW
►Seagate 250GB SATA + 500GB SATA - Win 7 64 Ultimate | ╙ Seagate 250GB SATA - Win 7 64 Ult.
►Antec Green Power 850Watt | ► Comptia A+ / Network+ Certified
Kaiga is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-26-05, 12:00 AM   #34
krag
Classifieds Moderator

 
krag's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Vancouver, Washington

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by glock19owner
The key thing is...how stable are those settings?

And have you tried to see how high they will go at 2-2-2 settings?
Here is a 3Dmark-05 bench at 310htt, stable enough for me. the 320htt just couldnt' pass.

310htt bench....10,210 mark05

__________________
I.M.O.G. "It's a plugin issue," ...



2600k
Asus P8P67 Pro
4g Corsair Dominator 667
6970 Crossfire
1t Hitachi
Win 7
krag is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?