• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AMD 64 3200+ OCing?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

AMD64bit

Registered
I have the AMD 64 3200+
Motherboard: ASUS K8N-E Delus AI series
RAM: (2) 512 PC 2700
Cooling: (1)80mm front antec (1)80mm side antec and (1)120mm back antec

My motherboard give me an option to actualy overclock it so I'm guessing it is a overclock ready motherboard (i dont know I'm new at all of this) but I overclocked it at 5% so instead of a 2.21 it is now a 2.31 it wont let me do a 10%OC to get a 2.4 unless someone knows how i can get it to work. right now as im typing this i am runnin prime95 and using my motherboard provided cpu temp and it is at 57c is this normal or is this bad. Also does anyone know where I could get a better cooling head and fan for my processor cause I would like to get the 120mm that fits on there but I dont know if this would be a good idea also I wana stay with air I dont wana go to liquid cooled. thanks for any replies.( i would post an image of my current results but havent figured it out yet if you would like to see them please IM me on AIM or tell me how to post them) also what is a winnie or a vinnie or whatever i see on these forums?

Last edited:
WELCOME TO OC FORUMS!!!

Those temps are a little high, are you using the AMD spec heatsink? If you want better cooling that is air, here are a couple of the best heatsinks that are affordable.

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewprodu...=Fans+Heatsinks+Case+&CMP=KNC-overturesmx(you can find this cheaper at other places)

http://www.newegg.com/app/SearchProductResult.asp?DEPA=0