Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Is the venice realy out? eBay says soo.

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-23-05, 11:37 PM Thread Starter   #1
whoever
Member

 
whoever's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange County

 
Is the venice realy out? eBay says soo.


Is the venice realy out? eBay says soo.


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=6762947036
whoever is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-05, 11:42 PM   #2
douglasb
Member

 
douglasb's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Texas, U.S.A.

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoever
Is the venice realy out? eBay says soo.


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=6762947036
Because we all know eBay is a reliable source for this sort of information...

__________________
MAIN RIG:
DFI NF4 LANParty UT Ultra-D
Opteron 165 @ 2.25 GHz per core
2 x 250 GB Western Digital SATA2 in RAID0
2 GB G.Skill Extreme PC4000
ATI Radeon x850XT
Fotron Epsilon 600w PSU
douglasb is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-05, 11:43 PM   #3
el
Senior Member

 
el's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: USA Capital

10 Year Badge
 
yes they are popping up everywhere

__________________
MOBO > Asus Sabertooth 990fx r2 bios
CPU & Cooler > 8350 vishera
MEMORY > Corsair 16gb ddr3
POWER SUPPLY > Corsair 600W CX600
VIDEO CARD > Sapphire 5450 1GB ram
HDDs/Optical drives > 8 drives over 8TB
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > windows 7 Ultimate
Case > Antec P180 with lots of 12cm fans running
el is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 12:20 AM   #4
]-[itman
Member

 
]-[itman's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arizona

10 Year Badge
 
Is it possible that this is legit? Ya, it's possible. Is it likely? I wouldn't trust it. I don't see why people couldn't just wait a few weeks for the chips to officially come out.

__________________
Hungry college student, will fold for food!
]-[itman is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 12:22 AM   #5
HyperYagami
Registered



Join Date: Jan 2004

 
1) ultra-expensive
2) take it as "pre-order"
HyperYagami is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 01:38 AM   #6
IWasHungry
Member

 
IWasHungry's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Seattle, WA

 
Well didn't you know, the Internet doesn't lie.

Soooo much $$$, just wait.

IWasHungry is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 02:04 AM   #7
.chiefs
Member



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
$300 euro lol $574 us
.chiefs is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 03:05 AM   #8
JonEapples
Member

 
JonEapples's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Vacaville, California

 
Expensive and if you live here in the U.S, by the time it arrives from overseas it'll probably be on NewEgg. And if you had to RMA it, that would be a hassle.

__________________
Intel Core i5-750 @4.0GHz
Gigabyte P55A-UD3
Corsair 2x4GB DDR3 2000
EVGA GTX 580
Corsair TX750W
Soundblaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
Cooler Master Stacker STC-T01
Samsung T260 LCD

My Heat
JonEapples is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 11:47 AM   #9
felinusz
Senior Overclocking Magus

 
felinusz's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Taiwan

 
The revision 'E' cores are popping up in stores all over Europe as I type this

Unfortunately, they likely won't hit North American shores in large numbers for another week or so. Canadians like me will quite probably be waiting a even longer then our southern friends - you guys don't have it too bad .

It is important to keep in mind that revision 'E' cores are only a product revision to AMD, not a new product launch. As such, they will probably trickle in with some inconsistancy for the first two or three weeks.

felinusz is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 12:18 PM   #10
Alsone
New Member



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
Yep, www.overclockers.co.uk has 3800+ Venice in stock and shipping.

Al.

PS UK Prices are much more expensives than US prices generally so I'd wait if I was you!
Alsone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 12:43 PM   #11
Overclocker550
Member

 
Overclocker550's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2002

 
get one in the good old us, cheaper, including shipping. I am gonna wait and see how well the 3000+ overclocks before I get one because my winny does 2.6
Overclocker550 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 12:46 PM   #12
Sjaak
Member

 
Sjaak's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: The Netherlands

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebay
With AMD's new HyperTransport technology and a massive 512KB L2 cache
HTT has been here for about two years now..and 512kb? calling that massive is uhm...weird :/

__________________
'Apparantly reality has a strong liberal bias'
Sjaak is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 03:41 PM   #13
LoneWolf121188
Member

 
LoneWolf121188's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sheppard Air Force Base, TX

 
^^ I was just about to say that.

__________________
mATX Desktop (Build Log Here): Core i7 4770K @ 4.5 GHz, 1.3V, Maximus VI Gene, 16GB DDR3-1600 RipjawX, EVGA GTX780, Intel 520 240GB, Seagate 2TB, EK CPU and GPU waterblocks, MCP35X, 120.1 and 180.1 radiators.
Microsoft Surface Pro 3.

The Hardware Destruction Thread|OCForums Musicians Club Member -12|OCForums Metal Club Member -12

Well, if he opens the box and its dead, then it would be his fault because the state of the cat is determined by the observer. Then we could be all ‘n00b, you collapsed the wavefunction now! - RoadWarrior, on Schrödinger’s Cat
LoneWolf121188 is offline SETI Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-05, 08:11 PM   #14
chris64
Disabled

 
chris64's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: earth

 
yea ive got my 3200 winnie runnin rock stable now at 1.675, 2650. I want to see how the 3200 and the 3000 are gonna do before i go out and spend more cash. If they can hit 2.8 im down for a 3200
chris64 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-25-05, 09:25 AM   #15
Dukemurmur
Member

 
Dukemurmur's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA, Vermont

 
i wouldn't trust ebay as far as i can throw it for stuf like this
Dukemurmur is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-25-05, 10:20 AM Thread Starter   #16
whoever
Member

 
whoever's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange County

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukemurmur
i wouldn't trust ebay as far as i can throw it for stuf like this

How far can you throw something thats virtual?


I just relized though, this guy probably doesn't have them yet, and he will ship them to you as soon as he gets them. Plus hes a buyer not a seller if you check out his feedback. BTW I wouldn't even bother with anything over $100 on eBay.
whoever is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-25-05, 11:18 AM   #17
Jayo2375
Registered



Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lincoln, England

 
eBuyer have them listed now..... They're "Out Of Stock" at the moment.

Quick Find Code: 88104

£296.46 GBP ($566.41 USD)

I think im going to wait for the San Diego's to come out for the 1MB L2, and order it from USA because the UK prices are way to expensive.
Jayo2375 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-26-05, 09:53 PM   #18
Tw3ak3d
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
He's charging $80 more than they cost at the store on pre-order - wow and he sold 2 so far
Tw3ak3d is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?