Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

GT4 la mans 24h

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-01-05, 07:04 PM Thread Starter   #1
PottaCoola
Member

 
PottaCoola's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: UK

 
GranTurismo 4 la mans 24h races


just did the 60 lap race which took me about 2 hours and wanted to do some more and wanted to know does lamans 24h realy take 24 hours, do i realy have to sit hear for 24 hours racing?????

EDT: Talking about Gran turismo 4 btw

Last edited by PottaCoola; 05-01-05 at 08:16 PM.
PottaCoola is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-05, 08:11 AM   #2
Gabbiani
Member

 
Gabbiani's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by PottaCoola
just did the 60 lap race which took me about 2 hours and wanted to do some more and wanted to know does lamans 24h realy take 24 hours, do i realy have to sit hear for 24 hours racing?????

EDT: Talking about Gran turismo 4 btw

A few bspec laps don't hurt in the middle. Yes it is 24h, did Nurb this weekend. Got a real nice car.

__________________
E6400 @ 440 x 8 and going faster
Gigabyte DS3 f5 bios
BBA x800 xl @ 450/1100
2GB Crucial Ballistix DDR2 (Boots @ 1.8V with DS3)
Raptor for OS / Seagate 7200.10 x2 Raid 0 for everything else
TDX + Maze4 + '77 HC x2 + DD pump + Custom Double Wide
OCZ 520w Monster
Benq 20.1" Widescreen
The Ugly Cubeling
Gabbiani is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-05, 09:05 AM   #3
TheGreySpectre
Member

 
TheGreySpectre's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Phoenix, Az

 
IF it is 24 hours, just get some friends together who are decent at GT4 and take turns

__________________
Laptop: Dell Inspiron 9300 w 6800go and 1.2 gigs of ram
Desktop: intel i7-3770, 16Gb Ram, Radeon 7970, 18.5 Tb HD space, Dell 3008 WFP 30"
TheGreySpectre is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-05, 01:31 PM   #4
Gabbiani
Member

 
Gabbiani's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGreySpectre
IF it is 24 hours, just get some friends together who are decent at GT4 and take turns
You people have friends? Man I suck.

Then again being married/full time student/full time employeed/having the camaro and computers doesn't leave much time for other stuff.

__________________
E6400 @ 440 x 8 and going faster
Gigabyte DS3 f5 bios
BBA x800 xl @ 450/1100
2GB Crucial Ballistix DDR2 (Boots @ 1.8V with DS3)
Raptor for OS / Seagate 7200.10 x2 Raid 0 for everything else
TDX + Maze4 + '77 HC x2 + DD pump + Custom Double Wide
OCZ 520w Monster
Benq 20.1" Widescreen
The Ugly Cubeling
Gabbiani is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-05, 01:33 PM   #5
Blackmage
Member

 
Blackmage's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: London.Uk

 
so its unlimted laps the one who does the most laps wins in 24hrS>?

__________________
Intel Pentinum (E2180) 3.0Ghz (Cooling Freezer 7 pro)
Abit IP35-E
4GB Super Talent DDR2 800MHz
ATI HD 3450
LG GSA-4163B Black 16x16 ħR Dual Layer DVD Writer
200Gb Maxtor Diamondmax Plus 10/250 GB Samsung Spinpoint
Coolerrmaster 310
580W HiperPower Type-R Modular Blue PSU Quiet Dbl Fan
Creative Labs X-Fi Music
Blackmage is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-05, 07:30 PM   #6
Jay23
Member

 
Jay23's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada

 
24 hour race?! thats insane! I could barely stand the all nighter races in gt3..
Jay23 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-05, 07:47 PM   #7
Superjed
Member

 
Superjed's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2005

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheGreySpectre
IF it is 24 hours, just get some friends together who are decent at GT4 and take turns
IMO, GT4 is more fun when you are playing with friends. I only play it when others are with me.

__________________
AMD Phenom 9850BE 3Ghz (200x15) 1.36v - Still testing...
OCZ Reaper HPC (2x2GB) 533Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.05v
ASRock AOD790GX/128M
XFX 8800GT 512MB
Superjed is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-05, 11:04 PM   #8
Jawsome
Member

 
Jawsome's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Maple Grove, Minnesota

 
wish I had friends who liked racing games

__________________
Main Rig
Mobo: Gigabyte MA790X-DS4 | Processor: Phenom II 940 | RAM: 8GB DDR2 1000 | Video: Radeon 5850 1gb

My Heatware
Jawsome is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-03-05, 12:40 AM   #9
ludeboy12

 
ludeboy12's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Wheeling, WV

 
race a lil then pause.....the race more.....

might take a couple days like that but its totally doable....

__________________
C2Q Rig.... C2Q Q6600 @ 3.6ghz | Abit IP35 Pro | 2 x 1gb G.Skill DDR2 PC6400 | eVGA 8800gts 320 x 2 | Silverstone TJ-09
i7 Rig.... i7 920 @ 3.8ghz | eVGA x58 | 3 x 1gb G.Skill DDR3 1600 | eVGA 8800gts g92 x 2 | Caseless
FAH Quad / GPU Farm....To be continued....
My Folding Stats...
ludeboy12 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-03-05, 06:17 AM Thread Starter   #10
PottaCoola
Member

 
PottaCoola's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: UK

 
There is a option in b spec race or somehting you change in the pits and when the computer plays for you , you can make the game speed up by going to the map and holding L1 and right so the goes faster. i dont think leaving the slim ps2 on for a few days is good when it heats up hoter then my xbox and pc.
PottaCoola is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?