• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

asus a7m266-d ??

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ironxman

ok...i have the asus dual amd mp 2200+ overclocked and i was wondering if anyone else has the mobo ocerclocked ... ie amd amp 1700+ -- 2800+ ...please post back. i have my amd 2200s up to 1725mhz stock there 1600mhz please post back :bang head

I have 2 currently running. one is using xp 2400's 2100 mhz (they were at 23xx mhz)
and one with xp-m 2400's @ 2310. There are a few ways to oc. perhaps you should post your cpuid so we can have a look.

im kinda new to this i was just reading my manual amd i saw the jumper free mode ...then i started to turn up the mhz in the bios i kinda dont know to much but help me out i have the asus a7m266-d mobo with 2gb or pc2100 ram please help me!!!

do u feel adventurous?

check out the pin moding guide at ocinside.de they have guides to bridge painting and pin connecting (I did myn pin conecting that is, with a needle and some silver conductive paint)

http://www.ocinside.de/html/workshop/pinmod/amd_pinmod.html

these guides will help you max the oc of the cpu because you have no other way to adjust multipliers an the fsb will max out ~ 150mhz

good luck.

edit changed ocinside.com to ocinside.de

I've got XP-Mobile 2400s at 2.26 GHz on my A7M266-D. Painted to 17x
I did need to raise the Vcore, I think to about 1.75

Last edited:
HOW DID YOU CHANGE THE VCORE FOR YOUR RAM I HAVE MY MOBO MANUAL IN HAND !!! IM REALLY READY TO TURN THIS THING INTO A BEAST!!!! :eh?:

ironxman said:
HOW DID YOU CHANGE THE VCORE FOR YOUR RAM I HAVE MY MOBO MANUAL IN HAND !!! IM REALLY READY TO TURN THIS THING INTO A BEAST!!!! :eh?:
The Vcore is for the CPUs. Page 20 of the manual shows how to set the Vcore using the four PO_VID jumpers. You can set the VCore up to 1.85V.