Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

problem with my mem plz help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-26-05, 02:43 PM Thread Starter   #1
demighost
Member



Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bayshore, NY

 
problem with my mem plz help


hi, i just recently decided to do some upgrading on my comp. I bought a new video card and some ram. I am still new to adding this but im sure i did it right. first i decided to put my new ram in i bought a ocz value ram with the same latency/speed/and size of my current kingston ram. both are pc3200/cas 3/512mb/unbuffered/nonecc. the problem is when i put the new stick of ram in the computer i started getting random reboots and errors. the 2 errors i kepy recieving were bad_pool_caller and a page fault in non paged area. I have no idea what these are. so i reinstalled windows w/ the original stick. everything went fine and put new ram in again, i got the same results. Im really clueless to what is going on. here are my current pc specs if it helps to know:
athon64 2800+
asus nforce3(k8n-e deluxe)
512ram(trying to expand to 1gb)
450 watt power supply
160 gb western digital hd
i do have a question that could be a problem yet idunno. im pretty sure the timings on the sticks of ram are diff. could that be a pos problem? if you guys need anymore info on anything about my pc just ask.
demighost is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-26-05, 03:26 PM Thread Starter   #2
demighost
Member



Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bayshore, NY

 
little update while playing around i put in ram again an ran cpu-z. I clicked on memory. it recognizes the 1024mb of ram. But it says channels#single. shouldnt i be in dual channel? ifso how do i go about unlocking this?
demighost is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-26-05, 03:54 PM   #3
Aidenswarrior
Member

 
Aidenswarrior's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio

 
i am assuming you have a socket 754? if so, it doesnt support dual, that is why

__________________
w/e

http://heatware.com/eval.php?id=40089
Aidenswarrior is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-26-05, 04:01 PM Thread Starter   #4
demighost
Member



Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bayshore, NY

 
yea i do have a 754. wow thats suprising. Well then what is causing the unstability
demighost is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-26-05, 07:48 PM Thread Starter   #5
demighost
Member



Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bayshore, NY

 
up, plz i need help i have no idea whats wrong.
demighost is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?