Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

installing a P4C800-E Deluxe-Screw holes

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-10-05, 04:57 PM Thread Starter   #1
Duster
Member



Join Date: May 2003
Location: England

 
Question installing a P4C800-E Deluxe-Screw holes


Just installing a P4C800-E Deluxe in a case at the moment,

The manual says "place 9 screws into the holes indicated by circles to secure the motherboard to the chassis"

But I notice on the motherboard there are 10 screw holes, is there any reason not to use all 10 screw holes?
The extra screw hole is by the PCI ports.

Thanks
Duster is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 06-10-05, 05:10 PM   #2
wdeep4
Member

 
wdeep4's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Carolina

 
No. It's probably just a misprint. Use all the holes.
wdeep4 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-10-05, 05:15 PM Thread Starter   #3
Duster
Member



Join Date: May 2003
Location: England

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by wdeep4
No. It's probably just a misprint. Use all the holes.
Hi,
Thanks for reply.

No, I dont think it's a misprint as there is a photo too, showing 9 screw holes highlighted, and the 10th is not.
But I do think I will use all 10 holes.

Thanks again
Duster is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-10-05, 05:54 PM   #4
wdeep4
Member

 
wdeep4's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Carolina

 
When mounting a motherboard, I simply use whatever's there, in the way of mounting holes. I've never actually looked at the manual for that sort of thing. Just line up the holes. You shouldn't have any problems doing that.
wdeep4 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-11-05, 02:47 AM Thread Starter   #5
Duster
Member



Join Date: May 2003
Location: England

 
Hi,
Thanks for reply.

It's fitted now with all 10 holes.

Thanks for your help.
Duster is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > Intel Motherboards
Intel Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?