• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

3.2E overclock

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

geestring

Im not too experienced with ocing......

I got up to 230 x 16 but then my system restarted on bootup.....

my temps are good.. 36 idle, a few degrees higher on load... i have a wc setup..

Prime i've been running for a shortwhile, maybe not long enough to get hot.

should I raise the voltage so my system doesnt reboot..

what about my ram timings?

more voltage to your ram... i know that that stuff thrives off of voltage

you also might want to loosen your ram timings from 2-2-2-5 a bit

but as far as the CPU voltage goes, 1.525 is usually the max for air cooling (hope you have a good HSF)

what voltage are you running your cpu @ now?

also are you running the prime95 torture test that makes for maximum heat and power consumption and running 2 instances of it to fully load your cpu down?

right now everything is at the default except for the fsb.....

I have water setup... so its pretty cool.

what should i set my timings to?

No i was just running one prime test.... so even that cant handle it.

id try upping the vcore a bit first as mentioned above id definantly try to keep it under 1.52 or so dependant on the heat particularly that of hte powermosfets moreso than the cpu itself.