Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

why is my aquamark score so low

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-24-05, 01:46 PM Thread Starter   #1
d94
$30 a phone

 
d94's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 48302

 
why is my aquamark score so low


i got 68k in aquamark... is that a bit low?

__________________
Antec 300 Intel Q6600 @ 3.7 - X48-DS4 - 4gb ddr2 - 500w Earthwatt's - 52" Sharp Aquos LC-52D64U
1x 640GB WD - 2x 1TB Greenpower - 2x 400GB Seagate - ATI 4830 512mb @ 680/975
3DMark Vanage 7402 3DMark05 20,447 3DMark06 13,693

Emachines amd x2 5000+ @ 2.9ghz w/foxconn bios - 2gb ddr2
stock POS 300w - 400gb Seagate - diNovo + VX Revolution

MacBook Air - 1.6ghz c2d - 2gb ddr2 - 80gb

heatware
d94 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-24-05, 01:49 PM   #2
Sucka
Member

 
Sucka's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Denver, CO

 
Did you compare it to other scores in our Official AM3 thread? Kinnda hard to tell without seeing a link to the run in question.

And no, i don't think that's to far off from where it should be actually.

__________________
DFI SLI-DR | Opteron 170 | 2x512 G.Skill LE | x1900XTX | 2x250GB T7K250 RAID 0 | PCP&C 510 SLI | X-Fi | Dell 2007FPW
Laptop | Dell E1405 | Core Duo 2 Merom T7200 | 2GB DDR2 | Intel 950GM | 120GB HD | 14.1 in. WXGA+ Truelife | XP Pro

Heatware
Sucka is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-24-05, 03:01 PM Thread Starter   #3
d94
$30 a phone

 
d94's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 48302

 

__________________
Antec 300 Intel Q6600 @ 3.7 - X48-DS4 - 4gb ddr2 - 500w Earthwatt's - 52" Sharp Aquos LC-52D64U
1x 640GB WD - 2x 1TB Greenpower - 2x 400GB Seagate - ATI 4830 512mb @ 680/975
3DMark Vanage 7402 3DMark05 20,447 3DMark06 13,693

Emachines amd x2 5000+ @ 2.9ghz w/foxconn bios - 2gb ddr2
stock POS 300w - 400gb Seagate - diNovo + VX Revolution

MacBook Air - 1.6ghz c2d - 2gb ddr2 - 80gb

heatware
d94 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-24-05, 03:17 PM   #4
Sucka
Member

 
Sucka's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Denver, CO

 
You need to set it to be "Public".

__________________
DFI SLI-DR | Opteron 170 | 2x512 G.Skill LE | x1900XTX | 2x250GB T7K250 RAID 0 | PCP&C 510 SLI | X-Fi | Dell 2007FPW
Laptop | Dell E1405 | Core Duo 2 Merom T7200 | 2GB DDR2 | Intel 950GM | 120GB HD | 14.1 in. WXGA+ Truelife | XP Pro

Heatware
Sucka is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-24-05, 08:22 PM Thread Starter   #5
d94
$30 a phone

 
d94's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 48302

 
done

__________________
Antec 300 Intel Q6600 @ 3.7 - X48-DS4 - 4gb ddr2 - 500w Earthwatt's - 52" Sharp Aquos LC-52D64U
1x 640GB WD - 2x 1TB Greenpower - 2x 400GB Seagate - ATI 4830 512mb @ 680/975
3DMark Vanage 7402 3DMark05 20,447 3DMark06 13,693

Emachines amd x2 5000+ @ 2.9ghz w/foxconn bios - 2gb ddr2
stock POS 300w - 400gb Seagate - diNovo + VX Revolution

MacBook Air - 1.6ghz c2d - 2gb ddr2 - 80gb

heatware
d94 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-24-05, 11:39 PM   #6
Elif Tymes
Member

 
Elif Tymes's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2004

 
I'd say thats fairly poor, as I managed to get 66K with my 6800 OC....

http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/arc_view.php?run=621979877

Course, that was with my AMD 64 @ 2.5 Ghz.

Make sure you don't have Fraps running in the background.

__________________
Heatware:
Trolls: You mess with one of us, you mess with SSS
Gamertag: Elif Tymes
Elif Tymes is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-05, 07:13 AM Thread Starter   #7
d94
$30 a phone

 
d94's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 48302

 
used msconfig to turn everything off and got 74k!
http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/arc_view.php?run=490411897

__________________
Antec 300 Intel Q6600 @ 3.7 - X48-DS4 - 4gb ddr2 - 500w Earthwatt's - 52" Sharp Aquos LC-52D64U
1x 640GB WD - 2x 1TB Greenpower - 2x 400GB Seagate - ATI 4830 512mb @ 680/975
3DMark Vanage 7402 3DMark05 20,447 3DMark06 13,693

Emachines amd x2 5000+ @ 2.9ghz w/foxconn bios - 2gb ddr2
stock POS 300w - 400gb Seagate - diNovo + VX Revolution

MacBook Air - 1.6ghz c2d - 2gb ddr2 - 80gb

heatware
d94 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-05, 07:26 AM Thread Starter   #8
d94
$30 a phone

 
d94's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 48302

 
wow... i ran 3dmark03 and got under 14k
there's deffinetly something wrong here...
btw video card is running on auto detect (456/1.16)

__________________
Antec 300 Intel Q6600 @ 3.7 - X48-DS4 - 4gb ddr2 - 500w Earthwatt's - 52" Sharp Aquos LC-52D64U
1x 640GB WD - 2x 1TB Greenpower - 2x 400GB Seagate - ATI 4830 512mb @ 680/975
3DMark Vanage 7402 3DMark05 20,447 3DMark06 13,693

Emachines amd x2 5000+ @ 2.9ghz w/foxconn bios - 2gb ddr2
stock POS 300w - 400gb Seagate - diNovo + VX Revolution

MacBook Air - 1.6ghz c2d - 2gb ddr2 - 80gb

heatware
d94 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-05, 10:45 AM   #9
hainer36
Member



Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Niagara, ON

 
ya might wanna get some better drivers for the card...either modded ones or just better ones...

__________________
________________________________Heat
_______________________Shipping to Canada? READ THIS!

Folding User Stats
hainer36 is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-25-05, 03:31 PM   #10
Sucka
Member

 
Sucka's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Denver, CO

 
That is actually a very high score for an Intel based rig in AM3. The 03 score doesn't supprise me at all either, 14K with a Intel/6800 is quite a feat itself. Cruise over to the 3DMark Team forum if you want to compare your scores to others with similar setups, that's what the section is for, this would have belonged there

__________________
DFI SLI-DR | Opteron 170 | 2x512 G.Skill LE | x1900XTX | 2x250GB T7K250 RAID 0 | PCP&C 510 SLI | X-Fi | Dell 2007FPW
Laptop | Dell E1405 | Core Duo 2 Merom T7200 | 2GB DDR2 | Intel 950GM | 120GB HD | 14.1 in. WXGA+ Truelife | XP Pro

Heatware
Sucka is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?