• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Ch5

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
so basically it is a housebrand that has winbond ch-5 chips or is it directly sold from Winbond. It looks fine, and you should get a good OC out of it (if you can do the voltage of course). But I would wait for more opinions than just mine.

i would think the twinmos sp would do better, and even if not, it's like 20 bucks cheaper

Im new to this BH5 /CH5 thing .Im use to Intel with its Hynix chip's and 3-4-4-8 timing's...lol So this BH5 and CH5 has me really curious and dieing to try it.So when ever i see something like that i wanna know all about it ..lol

Ram made by "some place in Taiwan" is definitely an insane deal. You'd have to be insane to buy it. Stick with a manufacturer who not only has a name but a good rep and you'll save yourself a lot of grief.

gigabit said:
Im new to this BH5 /CH5 thing .Im use to Intel with its Hynix chip's and 3-4-4-8 timing's...lol So this BH5 and CH5 has me really curious and dieing to try it.So when ever i see something like that i wanna know all about it ..lol

Stick with the OCZ VX or the mushkin redline stuff which is almost always BH or CH die stuff. It just needs a lot of voltage run right.

SewerBeing
Thats pretty much my Plan im thinking the OCZ Gold PC3200 i know a few guys running it with very good results in fact better than the VX and its BH5 .The VX is CH5
Hey how is that 6200 flash to a 6600 ?Can you play games at a decent rate..Im getting ready to build the similar setup as you I hope.But i dont have the cash for a Good Video card just yet.Also does any one know if Adata PC4000(not Tccd) will run in the DFI NF4 Ultra -D.Just till i can get some OCZ PC3200 Gold or VX ram?I heard that it wont even boot with Hynix chips.

Last edited:
gigabit said:
SewerBeing